We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something Different”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Houlihan's

Houlihan's
Ranked #8 of 84 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.
Harrisburg, Pa.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Something Different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Yes Houlihan's is a chain but the food and service is different than most chains. Menu has a great selection, something for everyone.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    246
    97
    32
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grantville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Have been enjoying Houlihan's in Hershey the past several years and am amazed at the changing and improving (if that's possible) both choices in food and beverages. Seems to be always striving for the customer.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Curtis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
279 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Went there for an informal get together prior to the SNC Concert that afternoon. Very good food and an attentive server, but it did seem slow. In all honesty, the place was packed! Worth checking out.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimCarroll3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
197 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“pretty good - ignore it's a chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I do generally prefer locals and rarely eat at chains. I'll make an exception here. I do like the local places at Hershey -- and this Houlihan's is also pretty good, inexpensive, clean ... and has parking, which can be hard to find in town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bveo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth the 45 min wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

My boyfriend and i were on our way to Hershey hospital and very hungry so since we had time we decided to stop for dinner. We were told a 30-45 min wait we decided to suck it up and try it! I have to say after the wait i was impressed. First they have a drink menu that can compare to no other... i got the 3 mini martinis for $8 which were AMAZING! The food did take some time to come out but it was very much worth the wait... everything from the tomato soup with balls of grilled cheese the salads with corn and our entries which were cooked perfectly! Finally even though it was packed and crowded the bathrooms were actually clean and stocked which to me is very impressive. I will be making the hour drive to go back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ambergockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing