We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I seemed better to what it actually was”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed January 5, 2011

In a magazine we read that it was a new hotel, but when we get there, we found out that it wasn't new at all even though it was as expensive as if it were. We had a good night there, but it wasn't what we were expecting.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luzma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 355 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2011

this was a sleep stop on our way home from DC. booked enroute on the highway. we needed a stop and hershey was the stop. location seemed ok, easy on-off. a number of hotel/motels in the area. didnt have too high expectations, wanted clean bed, free breakfast and hopefully some swim/exercise facilities. hotel wasnt busy, end of thanksgiving, yet we were given a room right next to the lobby check inn. fortunately it wasnt busy, so there wasnt much noise. room cleanliness and comfort was so-so, heating issue, too hot or cold and dry. breakfast was so-so, could have been better. went to try pool and exercise facilities. not good. (i dont know why some place profess to have fitness facilities when all they have is a stationary bike and a treadmill?) the pool upon inspection, we avoided, there were some things floating upon the water and didnt seem to have been used or cleaned in a little while. all in all , no frills, but nowadays, want and expect much more for my dollar.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmark007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

nice place and a nice room. Clean and easy to get to the Giant Center. Go Bears.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mastro72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

The room was very clean and neat. Front desk personal took care of out needs for Hershey Park for that evening. The breakfast the next morning was above what we have recieved at other hotels

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbman1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

nice hotel, clean, friendly. The only problem: the exercise room & pool were not open. But the complimentary breakfast was very filling & delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

i had a pleasant stay. at first, we got a room with noisy people over us.the staff was able to locate us to a top floor room where we had quite. nice location. not far from hershey and met nice guests.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giannagelcisteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

I arrrived on Friday night. By the time I got to Hershey Park on Saturday I was noticing itching. By Saturday night I was fully covered in bites on my arms, legs, feet, face and back. I requested another room for the rest of my trip but was told nothing was available. I hoped maybe it was mosquito bites so I stayed another night. By Sunday morning I had more bites on my legs. The bites are all in groups and/or rows so I'm sure they are bed bugs. Again I was told there was no other room available to I ended my trip early and came back home.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kim455903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
3.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
527 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#12 of 25 in Hershey
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
632 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
364 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hershey

Address: 181 Hershey Rd, Hershey, PA 17033-2412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range: $74 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hershey
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Quality Inn Hotel Hershey
Quality Inn Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing