We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only salvation was I didn't pay for it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Warren
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The only salvation was I didn't pay for it.”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The outside of the hotel was clean the day I checked in there was a conference for High School kids. They put me on the ground floor so I would be away from the noise but that didn't work. There was an odor and the pool area and weight room was musty with an unpleasant smell. I was there for the week for business and when I arrived the room didn't seem as clean as I would have expected. I found garbage in places that looked as if they were placed there on purpose and not found by hotel staff. The third day I came back to the room late after a long day and I just wanted to relax and the room was not cleaned. It was after 6pm and it was as if I just left it. There was no cleaning staff on duty and the after desk worker was kind enough to change the towels. I don’t believe the sheets had been changed the whole time I was there and there were many unhappy people yelling at the front desk people. I went to get something at the front desk and overheard someone getting a room on a Wednesday night, for one night with an empty hotel and they charged her $156 for a room. I wish I would have seen that room because that's not the one I stayed in. If it wasn’t for one or two of the desk workers I would be saying a lot more. Oh and don’t get excited about the hockey puck eggs that were still frozen in the middle, the rubber sausage and mess of hash crap that they microwave in the back room, it's not worth it. I also watch a young girl spit out the curdled milk they were serving. The only thing that seemed good were the waffles but those are hard to screw up when you take the ingredients out of the package and set them out. I was also advised by a fellow Colleague who was staying at the same place that the manager threw a fit and screamed at her when she tried to get the set rate we were told we would get. The manager is very unprofessional and had to understand when he is screaming.
I will be staying clear of this place when I return there are many other hotels in the area just reserve early and be picky.

Room Tip: Dont stay here if your looking for a deal and bring your own cleaning supplies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ushmacpatel, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
CM
717-583-5151
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    82
    40
    49
    98
See reviews for
202
59
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawinigan, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stopped at your place for the 3rd time this year. It is very clean and the mattress was very confortable. On our way back to Florida we like to go to Hershey World. You accept the coupon and it is well appreciated. The breakfast is the best we had compared to all other motels.

Room Tip: If you want very quiet room, it's Wise to go on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ushmacpatel, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Property CHI
GM
CM
717-583-5151
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Came in after midnight after dropping my son at Hershey Lodge for a conference (too bad they didn't have a room available for me!) The maintenance man, who spoke very little English, was at the front desk and would not honor my travel coupon. ("The owner doesn't like to use coupons."...Then why allow your hotel to have a listing under travelcoupons?) He said we would settle the charge in the morning. The morning couldn't come soon enough. The body odor/mildew smell in my entire room, and most especially in the sheets, was disgusting and gave me the dry heaves the few hours I tried to sleep. I didn't want to even use the bathroom in the morning and left as soon as the sun came up. Tried to check out, but the same maintenance man said the owner was not around to decide what to charge me. Had to leave quickly, as I was getting ill just being in the lobby. Stay away!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank Marilynn61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ushmacpatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

CM Patel
GM
Quality Inn & SUites
7175835151
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hershey hotels

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

My son & I enjoyed our 2 day stay at your hotel while we were visiting Hershey Chocolate World. We were in the two room king bedroom suite w jacuzzi, that was very relaxing for my bad back. It was everything we wanted. The lukewarm water @ the indoor pool was very nice just right for this time of year. Waffles for breakfast were great. The staff was very nice and friendly especially Luis was very helpful with answering any question I had. Would definitely stay here again. Was just what I expected & more.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ushmacpatel, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

CM Patel
GM
Quality Inn & SUites
7175835151
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed here when attending a concert at the Giant Center in Hershey. It is about a 2 minute drive to the arena and about a 5 minute drive to Hershey Park. It is an excellent location! The room was large with a king bed. It was very clean! Bonus at this hotel is the free wifi and the free hot breakfast.

The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and welcoming! He provided great information on where we could find dinner that evening. It was a nice and clean place and we plan on returning for another stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themadzins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ushmacpatel, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank You,
Please come next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My car broke down in front of this hotel and I needed assistance. I went into the hotel and asked to use their phone. Luis, at the front desk allowed me to use the phone and told me that I could stay there until help arrived. He was very friendly and even made me a cup of tea. The hotel is very nice and with staff as friendly as he was I would recommend this hotel!!! A+

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ushmacpatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel was clean and friendly staff. Would definitely come back soon. Had a great experience and I Loved the location. It was close to everything. I am going to recommend this to a friend and family members

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ushmacpatel, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Kelly M.

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

CM Patel
GM
Quality Inn & SUites
7175835151
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
3.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
0.0 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hershey

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Address: 181 Hershey Rd, Hershey, PA 17033-2412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Quality Inn And Suites Hershey
Quality Inn Hotel Hershey
Quality Inn Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing