We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Absolutely loved this hotel. Very, very clean. The staff was so nice and the breakfast was so clean. Traveled with my husband for pleasure and so, so close to Chocolate world. location perfect. The pool was very clean and we stayed in until late. It was great. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lori2245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ushmacpatel, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

CM Patel
GM
Quality Inn & SUites
7175835151

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 355 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

The first thing I will say is that it was probably one of the better hotels I have stayed at. We got great service and it was a pleasure to stay there for the two nights I stayed. The fact that it was really close to Hershey Park was a definite plus point for each of my family members. My wife and kids loved the short ride to the park and enjoyed the great sleep they got on your soft beds.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ushmacpatel, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to post a fantastic review of our hotel! We hope you visit us again and check out our one bedroom our King Suites. We hope to have you back again soon!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great hotel, very quiet neighborhood. Very convenient location for traveling. This place was very clean. It smelled good, the carpet was clean. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable, nice flat screen TVs, good heating/cooling in room, and WIFI was fast and easy to connect. Staff was excellent and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishall2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ushmacpatel, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to post a fantastic review of our hotel! We hope you visit us again and check out our one bedroom King Suites. We hope to have you back again soon!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my team for a skating competition. Rooms are clean with updated bathrooms. Quick 5 minute ride to the Hershey Park attractions. Friendly accommodating staff, hot breakfast, comfortable rooms. There is a small game room and a small indoor pool which helps when traveling with kids. I would recommend this hotel as it is a good location and has the basic necessities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ushmacpatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

PROS: Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable, nice flat screen TVs, good heating/cooling in room, and WIFI was fast and easy to connect. Staff was excellent and helpful. Good for big groups like gymnastics, hockey teams, etc. Pool was small but great fun for the big group of kids.

CONS: Keep in mind this is a BUDGET hotel: Walls, fixtures, bathrooms, etc are mediorce quality. 1 elevator was dependable but slow, breakfast was hot and ready but blah food. Shower pressure water pressure was pretty low but usable.

SUMMARY: Overall the hotel was new and clean and we had a good time with our group. I'd recommend for those on a tight budget especially large groups. If you can afford and value a higher quality experience, you will be happier at a higher end brand.

Room Tip: Spring a few extra $$ to get a "suite" so you have a little extra room to move.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ushmacpatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I did not like it there. There was a lot of kids from band at that time running around and making noise and we got blamed for it by the management ,the walls are paper thin you can hear just about everything even when your neighbors flush the toilet or watching tv or just having conversation. I dont recommend it to anyone , i know im not going back there.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Mari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Clean rooms. Hot showers. Friendly staff. Quality breakfast (better than offerings of some higher ranked hotels). Just minutes away from Hersheypark. Couldn't expect anything better for my family. I will surely stay at the same place, when I visit again. I recommend this for your next family trip to Hersheypark.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjayandpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ushmacpatel, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey
3.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
641 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#12 of 25 in Hershey
26 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hershey

Address: 181 Hershey Rd, Hershey, PA 17033-2412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range: $77 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hershey
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Quality Inn Hotel Hershey
Quality Inn Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing