We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outlet Shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Allentown, PA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Outlet Shopping”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Good things: hotel is very handy to Hershey Park and the outlets. The front desk employee in tge morning is a friendly, polite, hard working gentleman who covers the desk and makes breakfast and cleans rooms. Talk about triple duty.
However, I was disappointed in the size of the rooms, barely room for 4 women to move around the beds and bath. There is a frig & microwave -both are very nice to have avail.
The reception area of the hotel also is very small. Two easy chairs, that's it. There is an indoor heated pool, but it's in the basement and not inviting enough for us to utilize eventhough we had brought suits. Also not hot tub in pool area. I thought facility pricey for the size, but guess the closeness to park warrants the rate.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank showers54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    83
    40
    50
    100
See reviews for
206
59
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

My husband and I went to see TSO at Hershey Gaint Center and I booked a suite at this hotel which we have never stayed at before. The staff couldn't have been any nicer and the room was more than I expected. Everything was very clean and and the room was bigger than I expected. We ask if we could stay longer than the 11:00 check out since we got back late from the show and they did not have a problem with that. We will be staying there again when we go to Hershey. I hope we can get the same room.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite its the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy10131962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

we got a suite, only is a double queen bed with pull out sofa, not what I consider a suite. Breakfast was average, I mean the muffins were ok, but the eggs and hash browns yuk!!!. Not very kid friendly, we have 4 special needs kids and someone complained cause we were walking too hard in our room, we could hear the people above us but we did not complain, one positive thing is the front desk staff was very nice. Pool is so overly chlorined, we did not get in, could smell it as soon as you walked in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linbry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hershey hotels

Port Matilda, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Gabriel Iglesais did a show at the Hershey Theatre that we went to on Nov 16. We were arriving at the Quality a bit later than we had planned so we called to confirm, letting the front desk know we would be there albeit later than we expected. ...Since we had them on the phone we checked to see if it was too late to change the reservation a bit to have a room with a king bed. No problem - but the room has a 2 person whirlpool spa tub as well. Really? Cool.

The upgrade from a regular double queen to a suite with a king bed was definitely worthwhile. I spend more for lunch at fast food joints. LOL - couldn't say no.

Starting at the entrance to the facility: the building itself is at the bottom of a sloped entrance so the easily noticed "Quality" logo sign is the thing you'll want to look for first time in.

Some type of signage indicating "entrance" at roadside would be handy but probably impossible to maintain - snow plows in the winter would destroy/negate anything short of a brick wall.

Check in was fast and the folks at the desk were quite pleasant - all three shifts we encountered. Kudos.

Most rooms face perpendicular to the road. I experienced zero road noise.

The usual hair dryer, iron and coffee maker. Wired internet available - no wireless. Two flatscreen TVs (one in the bedroom, one in the sitting/spa area), refrigerator and a microwave.

Just so you didn't miss that - WIRED internet. Bring a cable if you expect to surf the interwebs. Then ask yourself why you're sitting there on the computer. You're in Hershey forcryin'outloud...

The furniture was in *excellent* shape - I would go so far as to say it was new. The spa tub and stonework surrounding was clean and shining. Mirror/backsplash - perfect. Nice.

One of two "that's not stunningly perfect" things: there was a chemical(?) stain in the carpet at the end of the spa tub nearest the door. Aesthetically noticeable because it is the second thing I saw coming in the room (the first being the bathroom door and wall closet).

He noticed, she didn't. FWIW one of the things I do at work involves being OCD WRT facility details. Not surprising he noticed, she didn't. :::shrug:::

It looks like the stain is actually the carpet dye itself bled flat. Short of replacing the whole room's carpeting there's nothing that can be done with it. Given the room as a whole that small imperfection is easily disregarded.

Second of two: the bathroom. No, not what you think. It was clean and sparkling. *Perfect*. The problem? The door swings itself shut so as to not entangle the door out of the suite which results in the bathroom being a lot cooler than the rest of the suite. Bare bottom on cold porcelain... WOOOOO! I found a use for the iron in the wall closet. Bathroom doorstop. ;-)

The king bed was crisp and clean and there were actually PILLOWS on it. A lot of places have those two loooonnnggg pillow-things and a couple of (flat) normal-sized pillows. Happily not so here. The pillows were comfortably usable for both lounging in bed watching TV and for sleeping. Kudos to the establishment for attention to detail. :-)

The continental breakfast was at the top-end of what I consider "continental breakfast". The usual cereal/muffin/toast fare, of course. Added to the basics: make-your-own waffles (two flavors - "seasonal" and, um... "waffle"), sausage links, scrambled egg pattys and potato cakes. The egg pattys were sized just right WRT the english muffins (BIG muffins) to make an egg muffin to-go (but no cheese) and there were travel lids for the coffee containers. Fresh fruit also available. Butter, margarine and peanut butter (single-serve containers) in a small refrigerated unit that also had apples in it. Coffee/tea/hot water/milk/2%/sugared juice dispenser. Very nice variety. Again, kudos.

I saw a review here complaining about the sausage links. They are on the serving table in a steamer - there's only so much that can be done unless they're going to have the desk staff fryin' and servin' them up fresh off the grill. I'll give them credit for putting out such a wide selection. Seriously. LOL

The TV is basic satellite with a SHO tier. It is what it should be. Comfort-food background noise when appropriate. Same note here as the internet. LOL

The Hershey Theatre, Hershey Park and Hershey-everything-else is quite literally minutes away. We were 8 minutes away from the #1 rated restaurant. But that's another review. ;-)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank codewarrior9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I had made no plans for this stay. It was a nice suprise finding this facility. Our room was large clean and of comfortable size. The simple breakfast provided was well the value. I would certainly return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Nice comfortable room and very close to Hershey Park. We also enjoyed the breakfast; hot waffles, yogurt, eggs, toast, muffins, juice, etc. The only drawback was the pool. It was located in the basement and smelled so strongly of chlorine that we didn't dare get in it and there was no hot tub. :(

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here over the weekend for a family trip. On checking in, one of our rooms had multiple stink bugs by the window (no screen). When a vacuum with a hose was not found, they moved not only us, but the relatives in the adjoining room within minutes. Friendly staff, decent rate, rooms in good condition. Breakfast was adequate but shocking for the number of people on Sunday morning piling their plates overly high then stuffing food for the rest of the day into their tote bags and filling their thermoses. No wonder rates go up when people expect them to provide snacks and drinks for the entire day! Driveway was a little difficult to get in the first time, but once you knew where to turn, not bad. Good location for local sights. I would go again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriG215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 25 in Hershey
510 reviews
3.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#14 of 25 in Hershey
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
550 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#19 of 25 in Hershey
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hershey

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Address: 181 Hershey Rd, Hershey, PA 17033-2412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Quality Inn And Suites Hershey
Quality Inn Hotel Hershey
Quality Inn Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing