We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience with staff and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible experience with staff and service”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel is miserable. The rooms are dingy and unkempt, the hotel overall is old, musty and subpar and the staff is awful. They're either condescending or rude and treat youlike you're an idiot. I would NEVER recommend staying here - its the the extra money to stay at one of the nicer hotels or the Hershey Hotel. Absolutely abysmal.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adk1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    83
    40
    50
    100
See reviews for
207
59
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hicksville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hotel's only good point are that it is close to Hershey and there is a
great ice cram parlor across the street!!! The staff is not friendly and the
place has a odd odor, especially in the halls....breakfast is too small and
we had to eat in our room..food was terrible and not enough choices,,,,no
yogurt, only fruit loops or corn flakes, cold eggs and mashed hash browns.
eating area was hot! Room was small and bathroom was tiny!!
Not alot of hotel for the money!! Overpriced!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deb a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hershey hotels

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Me & my family& family friends recently stayed at this disaster of a hotel. Pool water an icky green, and there was visable dirt floating on top of it. The game room was the size of one of their queen beds and only had 4 games in it. On top of that only 1 of the 3 games shown in the picture on their website was acually in the game room, and the machine that exchanged your $ for coins was out of order. Breakfast area was very tiny and overly crowded. Had to wait on a 20 minute line for wafffles. A plus side was the rooms were very clean but also small. I was overcharged also for my room, room rate was for a queen room with a pull out sofa but I only stayed in a queen room. The manger was of no help and would not adjust the rate. Upon checkout I was asked about my stay and when I brought up my problems recieved no help and no apolagy.

Room Tip: Go right next door to Springhill Suites for a much better stay, and a much better time in the hershe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mariah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My sister and I stayed at this hotel on July 28, 2012. If you go to this hotel, keep in mind it is extremely expensive and the rooms are very small. This is a motel, not a hotel. It is over priced because it is only 2 miles from Hershey Park. The breakfast is not good and the breakfast area is too small to fit everyone, the line was so long that we had to go to DD to get breakfast. Its better to stay at the Country Inn suites right next door to this terrible hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Canton, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

if i could give this place negative stars i would i was just there and AAA did the trip ticket for us we also have complained to them too! they had fall decor up still no mulch in the flower beds no benches for smokers to sit on! breakfast was gross! the eggs where plastic discs and the pool was so nasty green that i wouldn t let my kids in it to top it off the pool room smelled like a locker room the closet in the room was to small my 6 year old couldn t even hide in it! and there was one ice machine for all the rooms so it was always empty and every time i left the room i had to get the card reprogrammed because it never worked! a dog house would of been better

Room Tip: you will find no good rooms here it was gross and nasty
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We visited HP the second week of July. The morning we were to leave we found out our original hotel (30 mins away) had inaccurately booked our stay. In short, we were without a hotel when we went to PA. I found the Quality Inn minutes before we headed out. After arriving and checking the prices of hotels nearby we decided that this was the best value for our money, time, and energy. We were quite pleased. Nice room, great price, and across the road from the park. EXCELLENT! The only drawback is that the pool looked a bit gnarly. We were reluctant to swim. This is the place you want to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pwforson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Hotel was clean, affordable and close to Hershey park. All the things we were looking for for an overnight stay. Breakfast had several choices and the kids were easily pleased. The GM was very nice and helpful as well. Would def go back for a place to stay after a long day at the park.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessv105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 25 in Hershey
511 reviews
3.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#14 of 25 in Hershey
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
554 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#19 of 25 in Hershey
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hershey

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Address: 181 Hershey Rd, Hershey, PA 17033-2412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Quality Inn And Suites Hershey
Quality Inn Hotel Hershey
Quality Inn Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing