We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere!”

Fenicci's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Fenicci's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 85 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Linden Road
Description: Herhey's Oldest Free Standing Restaurant. A local favorite for 81+ years. Featuring our Famous DeAngelis Spaghetti Sauces & our Famous Upside Down Pizza. Homemade, delicious Italian Dishes, featuring Seafoods, Steaks and Pasta. Full pub menu & sandwich selection. Full menu offered all day & late night.Full bar with entertainment on weekends. Home to the stars, after cast parties & celebrities from the Hershey Theatre. Conveniently located on Chocolate Avenue, directly across from the Hershey Story Museum.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Atmosphere!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I've started coming in on Wednesdays and Sundays and there is always a great crowd of people at the bar. Kate and Patya are great bartenders!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,423
    466
    166
    93
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great...again and again”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Dined prior to the latest Broadway show at the Hershey Theatre. Again, a perfect all-around experience. Great food, great portions, great service. The buffalo chicken pizza and lasagna are favorites! A Hershey landmark. Not to be missed.

Helpful?
Thank KRtrumpet182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Amazing every year”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have a conference in Hershey every year for the past 6 years and one of this restuarant is always a highlight. Amazing food (and portions) and a fun staff. Phil (owner) is great and will often come out to greet us at the table and service is excellent (this trip it was Kelly and she was fantastic - great recommendations and always checking in on us). The butcher block is an amazing dish for a hearty appetite (and of course the lasagna - for which you get a certfificate when completed) and I have sampled other pastas and pizza that are just as good. Not a bad choice on the menu and great beer and wine selections as well. I am looking forward to brining my family to Hershey sooon (instead of always coming on business) and this will most certainly be the first stop I book for dinner. One of the best restuarants I have ever been to, and I eat out a lot!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwebster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Good Food, Good Service, Downtown Hershey!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great spaghetti! Kelly was awesome as our server! Lot of fun. We have dined at Fenicci's numerous times. Never not had a great time!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Classic Italian”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Most folks come to Hershey for fun. We, on the other hand, were in Hershey to visit family at Hershey Medical. We were really desperate for some good, classic Italian comfort food. Fenicci's filled the bill. The chopped salad was to die for - so fresh and full of flavor. And so light I cleaned the plate! And the entrees our server Kelly recommended were also delicious - tortellini pommodoro and chicken saltimboca risotto. When Kelly brought the dessert tray we couldn't resist. They all looked wonderful. Although they were all good, I highly recommend the peanut butter pie. The best! No where else in the world can you get better peanut butter pie than Hershey PA and Fenicci's was one of the best I had ever had :-). We took ours to go and really enjoyed them in our hotel room later that evening :-). Don't waste your time at one of those chain restaurant while in Hershey when a local establishment like Fenicci's is right under your nose! May go back again tomorrow to try their pizza!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DonKnox25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pguarno, Owner at Fenicci's Restaurant, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for your descriptions, a customrers opinions are always our best advertising and we truly appreciate it. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you, ps the Peanut Butter Pie is homemade!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenicci's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fenicci's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing