We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Italian meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fenicci's Restaurant

Fenicci's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Fenicci's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 84 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Linden Road
Description: Herhey's Oldest Free Standing Restaurant. A local favorite for 81+ years. Featuring our Famous DeAngelis Spaghetti Sauces & our Famous Upside Down Pizza. Homemade, delicious Italian Dishes, featuring Seafoods, Steaks and Pasta. Full pub menu & sandwich selection. Full menu offered all day & late night.Full bar with entertainment on weekends. Home to the stars, after cast parties & celebrities from the Hershey Theatre. Conveniently located on Chocolate Avenue, directly across from the Hershey Story Museum.
1 review
“Excellent Italian meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Kelly was a great waitress with great recommendations. Atmosphere is causal. Good wine list. Live acoustic music was a bonus!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ClassyPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,357
    451
    158
    86
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best Meal of the Weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I spent the weekend in Hershey for some much needed rest and relaxation. My last dinner reservation was at Fenicci's. I had the great fortune of having Kelly as my server. I took her recommendations on every course (as rest and relaxation entails no decision-making!) What a fabulous meal! Don't miss the chocolate cake! The live acoustic music was an added bonus!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LehmanDPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is not our first trip to Fenicci's and there's a reason for that. We had a large group of 18 on prom night with other large groups and we still had good food and service. Holly our server did a wonderful job with her very busy tables! Friendly fast service! I was very pleased with my selection of specials for the day with the Mango Mint Sangria and the Jerked Scallops and mango salsa with sweet potato puree. Delicious!! My husband always gets his favorite-Lasagna. Can't go wrong with Feniccis!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debe57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A wonderful anniversary dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We've been to Fenicci's before, and after debating about where to go to eat for our 5th wedding anniversary, we knew we couldn't go wrong eating there again. The food was once again fantastic (the veal picatta is incredible) but the service was what really made our evening special. Angie was a fantastic waitress and was so attentive. She even took a picture of us before we left. We will certainly be back. And just a suggestion, ALWAYS save room for dessert, you won't regret it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ldelellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This restaurant was a disappointmnet all the way around. When we arrived, there was no one to seat us. We waited for several minutes and were almost ready to leave when two people walked up from the back of the restaurant. One woman apologized for the wait while the hostess went to the desk to answer the phone. She never acknowledged us or the other couple who was waiting.

We were seated, but waited quite a while for the waiter to appear. We asked for recommendations and he was not helpful. There was a note on the menu that if you could eat the lasgna serving you would get a certificate. The waiter said he had no trouble eating the portion. The waiter disappeared for long periods of time, and we saw other people who had come in after us being served their meals. The dinner rolls were stale. My husband had chicken and shrimp tortellini which was average. I had the risotto special which was also average. There are much better places in Hershey to eat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenicci's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fenicci's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing