We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An affordable choice”
Review of Travelodge Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Hershey
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Ottawa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“An affordable choice”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This motel style Travelodge is affordable & most suitable for the individual traveler looking for basic accommodations. Rooms are cramped and decor needs updating. Comfortable beds (double size) but, bring your earplugs, there is constant traffic noise making it difficult to sleep. Continental breakfast consists of mini bagels / muffins, coffee / tea, and cereals. Pool is seasonable (May to Oct).

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room (building facing the office) on the 2nd floor furthest away from the road (#2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Red456838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    99
    93
    40
    28
See reviews for
186
54
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bath
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Nice hotel. It appeared to be an older hotel that was very well kept. It was very clean. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. When he found out we were there for a weekend getaway he made a number of very fine sugestions of things to do in the area that might be of interest to us.





  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Alfred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2012

While i visiting my Family in Hershey, I stayed here. This is a wonderful, hotel. I totally enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are very clean,Very Big, and I love the bathroom. The pool is closed during the winter which understandable. And anyone staying in Hershey PA should stay here. Everything is nearby and there is so much to do here. All I can stay is this is a great hotel with wonderful rooms and a great staff.Thank You Hershey.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

There are a few good things to say about this motel. It has a great location, on the "main drag" of Hershey. The rooms seemed to be pretty clean, and were maintained. Now for the bad: The managers or owners could barely speak English. The property is quite old and dated. The Continental breakfast was terrible. I called the desk around 6pm and said we were not in Hershey yet , and had some business to tend to. Please grant late arrival. They wanted to know when we were arriving...I guessed around 9pm. We drove up to the place at 10pm to find the offic in total darkness. After knocking on the glass an older guy wanders out of a back room and hands us our room keys and promptly closes the door. This is a bare bones operation.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms, but the room rates are low. Might be ok for one night. But don't arriv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drocton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hershey hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Hershey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#17 of 25 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hershey

Property: Travelodge Hershey
Address: 1043 E Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1218 (Formerly Fairway Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hershey Hotel Hershey
Travel Lodge Hershey
Hershey Travelodge
Hershey Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing