We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Travelodge Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Hershey
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

Excellent location, very clean and visibly " totally renovated ".
Great family stay and looking forward to our next visit.
This "TRAVELODGE " is a great find. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Indoor pool, pack a cozy cover-up, off season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SClakelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    98
    91
    40
    27
See reviews for
183
54
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

Stayed on a Friday night and the rate was about $65. It's only a mile or two from the park.. rooms are clean, just on the small side. But that's ok.. Free breakfast in the morning had juice, coffee, bagels, muffins, fruit etc. Worked for us. Would stay here again..

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika52385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selbyville, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

Friendly staff, very clean and comfortable room. Beautiful view of neighboring golf course and convienently located near Hershey Park and attractions. Wish we had brought our bathing suits for the indoor heated pool. Great value too. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms3542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W.PA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

My buddy and I stay here every October for the Hershey car show. We spent 5 night here and I slept like a log every night. Very comfy beds. Furniture is in keeping with the age and style of the motel, but well-kept and very clean. Owner and lovely family always make us feel welcome. Shower/baths work well. Air conditioners are quiet and work well also. Parking is right outside your room. Adjacent to beautiful golf course. This motel is comfortable, cozy, quiet, and a great value.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GT380185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lenox mass
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

the beds were the hardest ,most uncomfortable mattresses I've ever slept on.the sink was very tiny,no trash can in the bathroom itself,far outside near the sink.tiny bathtub for an adult.i would not have stayed 2 nights in this place if i had only known that i wouldn't get a decent night of sleep. pluses were the breakfast and its proximity to Hershey attractions.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcloven77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hershey hotels

Mid-State, NY
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights and we got just what we needed. Comfy beds, a quiet room and 2 good nights sleep. Check-in was great, the clerk was pleasant and informative. Room was a bit tiny but, all we needed was the beds. Breakfast was a terrific way to save a few $$ before heading out to the park. The kids ended their evenings with a dip in the clean pool. Stayed during the heat wave and the room was just right after we set the temp on the AC unit.
If we return, I would stay here again as it was all we needed!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheConstantTraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollsopple, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2010

Stayed here May 21, 2010. VERY CLEAN room, in fact, could smell the clean scent as soon as you open the door! It is an older hotel, but still in good shape. Our beds were both VERY comfortable, not the usual with the dip in the center of the mattress. We stayed one night and went to Hershey Park the next morning. The hotel mangager was very friendly & helpful and informed us of discount tickets for the Park available at the Giant store (which included free parking at the Park- an additional $10 savings) and gave us directions to the store. We did not swim in the pool, but did go to look at it and the pool was sparkling clean and enclosed in a very nice sunroom type area. We stayed the previous night at a motel in the Kulpsville, PA area for a function we attended and the room there was $218/ night and the Travelodge in Hershey was cleaner and had more comfortable beds!!! Sure, the room furniture is older, but still in good shape and clean....the hotel in Kulpsville was a much larger room with newer furniture, but was NOT as clean, nor were the beds as comfortable. This Travelodge is very close to the Park and we WILL stay here again :)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyofthreePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Hershey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#16 of 24 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hershey

Property: Travelodge Hershey
Address: 1043 East Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Fairway Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hershey Hotel Hershey
Travel Lodge Hershey
Hershey Travelodge
Hershey Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing