We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Ever!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Our room was huge (even without the free upgrade they offered us), clean, new, functional and beautiful ... that in itself made for a delightful stay. The staff was great; they clearly have good management and enjoy working there. The location in a residential neighborhood is also very close to Hershey Medical Center.

But the highlight was the BREAKFAST BAR! We've eaten at a lot of these, and this one far outdid any we can remember. The room was huge with plenty of tables, and even padded booths, and seating outside (quiet, not even facing a street much less a highway). The TV was off to one side and not turned up loud, so we were not bothered by it at all as we ate, though others could have comfortably watched. The breakfast bar itself was in a separate area (not just at one end of a too-small room as normal) and quite large. The selection was fantastic: make-your-own waffles, of course, but also turkey "bacon" & scrambled eggs with salsa and sriracha sauce, fresh fruit all easy and cut up (pineapple, grapefruit, grapes, oranges), lots of cereal options including oat meal with raisins and walnuts and granola, muffins and bagels, juices and milk and coffee. Very very nice!

We'd stay there again just for the breakfast!

Room Tip: Don't miss the breakfast bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    154
    38
    10
    7
See reviews for
277
51
5
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We just stayed at this property for 3 nights for a family vacation and were very pleased with the accommodations. The hotel is new and is in great shape, inside and out, and is very clean. The lobby, breakfast area, hallways, and guest rooms are all decorated and furnished very nicely and modern. The suites are very spacious and larger than we expected. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are very nice. The pool is small, but just right for a quick dip after a day at the park or a quick early morning swim. The breakfast area is large, spacious, and welcoming. The hot breakfast items and cereal selection could use some improvement, but it was still one of the better continental breakfasts we have had. The staff is very friendly and professional and goes out of their way to accommodate requests. The location may not provide the best views, but it is very convenient and close to all Hershey attractions. I would highly recommend this property to any traveler to Hershey.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianCNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Close to all Hershey attractions. We had a King suite with a sofa bed comfortable for family of 4. Has a microwave and there is free breakfast in the morning in lobby. I enjoyed their coffee available in the lobby throughout the stay, as well. Forget your toothbrush? just ask.. the friendly desk staff provided my son one with a smile. The hallways were a bit noisy but wasn't a problem at sleep time. Would def recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful response. We really love to hear when our guests have a great experience at our property. I am happy to hear that we had a toothbrush for your son, we have many items complimentary for those who have misplaced or forgot an amenity. We look forward to having you and your family back real soon.

Thank You,

Molly Troutman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed there Memorial day weekend 2014 for two nights with 11 yr old and a two yr old. The hotel has been recently renovated so the rooms are very nicely done & so is the lobby area. Rooms (& the whole hotel) was very clean with friendly staff. They also have a small pool, which can be used for splash fun for kids, not for exercise swimming.
The breakfast is included as part of your stay and its a very filling breakfast with lots of choices for all - especially the kids who need to be fed to well before they embark on the much anticipated day at Hershey Park!
Tip to go to Hershey Park - Hotel staff told us to park around Hershey Story & walk from there to avoid parking fees. In hindsight - we would have taken our car to the parking. Its too much of a walk with kids. If you want to park around the Hershey Story, you can take free shuttle service to the park, which leaves every 15 minutes & starts behind the Hershey Story building.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful response. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love when guests enjoy their stay due to our location in Hershey as well as having clean comfortable rooms as well as friendly staff. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again if you are ever back to the area.

Thank You,

Molly Troutman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed for one night while staying for a concert in Hershey Park. The room was quiet and comfortable, up to date and the beds were heavenly! Free breakfast was a bonus! I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We are so glad you loved our hotel and that you had a great time at the concert in Hershey. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will give us another try if you come to Hershey again (hopefully to enjoy more cool concerts!).

Sincerely,
Heather E. Gilbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I happened to get in for a great rate which was well worth it. New hotel, very nice rooms and good location to downtown Hershey. I saw standard rate for $220 and would be hard pressed to spend that for a Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yahoo2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your remarks regarding your stay with us. I am pleased you were satisfied with our hotel. We'd love for you to return to us if your travels bring you back to the Hershey area.

Thanks again,
Heather E. Gilbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mogadore, Ohio, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Brand New hotel. has a very nice pool, weight room and a great breakfast. reasonable rate for the area and very close to all the area attractions. would recommend to all travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will choose us again if you travel to the Hershey area in the future.

Sincerely,
Heather E. Gilbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 25 in Hershey
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
551 reviews
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.1 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Address: 651 West Areba Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033-1929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award-Winning Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Hershey Chocolate Avenue opened April 2013. The hotel is located minutes from Hersheypark, Giant Center, Tanger outlets, Troeggs Brewing Company, museums and restaurants. Offering everything you need while in Hershey; spacious guest rooms, high speed internet, indoor pool, workout facility, business center and complimentary full hot American breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing