We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for business trips”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel for business trips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Place is new and well decorated. Rooms are quite big and well furnished. Breakfast is typical american style. Only comment I have that there is no variation in the breakfast. Everyday it is scrambled eggs and pork sausage. Gets a bit boring if you are staying for multiple nights. Location is OK, little bit on the side and hence need to drive (very short) for food and shops.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Divyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your response! We love that you think it is great for business trips as that is what the new Fairfield Inn targets! Thank you for the suggestion on breakfast, I will take a look to see if there are any other breakfast options that we are allowed to offer. We hope when you are back in the area that you choose to stay with us again! Hope to see you soon!

Thank you,

Molly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    151
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
269
51
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night for work. Hotel is brand new w/ modern spacious comfortable rooms. Beds were very comfy and breakfast was tasty with plenty of options. Free wifi. Has a pool and exercise room. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCguy20002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Glad to hear we were able to meet the needs of your overnight accomodations! We aim to please each and every guest that stays with us. Our rooms are quite spacious escpecially the Executive King and Queen Suites. Thank you again for your response and we look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Thank you,

Molly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here to be close to Hershey Convention Center. King room very roomy and comfortable bed. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Issues were no whirlpool as advertised. Not impressed with tv lineup. We chose to eat breakfast in room to be able to watch church service, became difficult to do as hotel has no trays available for diners. Really, this is a new hotel and should know what travelers like. Especially for a Marriott. Also, the eggs and sausage were not very good. But still a nice property and would stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brusherrPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your response! We are sorry we were not able to meet all your needs. We are glad that you still enjoyed your stay even though you had a few inconveniences . I will check the website again on the whirlpool as it should not be on there that we have one, thank you for bringing that to my attention. If you are back in the Hershey area, please give us a call we would love to have you as our guest again!

Thank You,

Molly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellicott city, md
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

i stay at hotels a lot during the year, at different locations, this was a last minute trip after returning from a trip to NY. the hotel seem new, or very well kept, room was nice size and my husband really liked to bathroom. he liked the pattern of the tiles, a the small wall between the toilet and the sink. i like how comfortable the bed was, location and the breakfast. small pool but i don't think people go to Hersey to go into the pool. they go to Hersey Park. Front Desk clerk was very nice and friendly. there were a lot of kids staying at the hotel, but i could not hear any noise. Good job Fairfield.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dojsnowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful response. We are very new as we just opened in April of this year. I love the tiles in the bathroom as well, I am extremely fond of the motioned sensor lighting in them also! We do get the compliment on the beds quite often, I am glad that you enjoyed them. If you are ever back in the "Sweetest Place on Earth" gives us a call. We would love to have you as our guest again!

Thank You,

Molly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights during a trip to Hershey Park. This hotel is very close to Hershey Park, but it's not within walking distance and there is no shuttle. The front-desk staff wasn't that friendly and being so close to a park, you would think that the hotel would be more kid friendly. We checked in, and our room was too small for us, and they gave us a complimentary upgrade to a larger suite. They do also offer complimentary breakfast. Their pool is right off the main lobby, which was a bit weird, and it was tiny. I realize these hotels are built in a cookie cutter fashion, but there should be some flexibility when they build them near an amusement park....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mruffini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your response. I am glad to hear that you found our suite spacious for your family and that breakfast met your needs. I am sorry to hear about the front desk not being polite, we do strive to make every guest feel welcomed. We hope that if you are in the Hershey area again that you will give us another shot for your overnight accomodations. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Molly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed over a weekend while visiting Hershey Park. The hotel staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean. I agree with other reviewers on 2 issues: paper thin walls (you can hear everything from adjoining rooms and the hall) and a very small pool. However, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frozenpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your response! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would stay with us again! We love to see familiar faces:) I noticed your did mention about hearing your neighbors, if you have any issues with that on your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact the desk and we will take care of it right away. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,
Molly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here in August with 8 people. The hotel is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, and staff kindly accommodated my request for late checkout without charging extra fees. It is located 5 minutes from Hershey Park which was great as we were exhausted from a really long day driving to Hershey and then staying in the park until almost nine o'clock. The tiny pool and limited exercise room are a bit of a surprise in hotel of this caliber. Otherwise,a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stb902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for great response! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is nice to know that you thought our service and our cleanliness were great. Please let us know if you are coming back to the area, as we would love to see you again!

Thank You,
Molly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hershey
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
#2 of 4 in Hummelstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Address: 651 West Areba Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033-1929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award-Winning Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Hershey Chocolate Avenue opened April 2013. The hotel is located minutes from Hersheypark, Giant Center, Tanger outlets, Troeggs Brewing Company, museums and restaurants. Offering everything you need while in Hershey; spacious guest rooms, high speed internet, indoor pool, workout facility, business center and complimentary full hot American breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing