We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to grab a drink”
Review of Bears Den

Bears Den
Ranked #17 of 84 Restaurants in Hershey
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great place to grab a drink”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I was here a few times throughout my stay for work. It's a great place to meet up for drinks and have a casual dinner. Mixed drinks are a little pricey, but if you purchase a martini, you get to keep the glass. They bring you out a clean one and fill it with Hershey kisses! Food is good, and they work with you if you have food allergies.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mssnappy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    96
    60
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
185 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere - Perfect for the kids”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We truly enjoyed our dinner at the Hershey Lodge's Bears Den. The restaurant gives you a feeling of being center ice in the Hershey Bears arena. It is a great family atmosphere with plenty of kids favorites from hot dogs, hamburgers, chicken nuggets, mac and cheese and more. Right from the start you are greeted at your table with a basket of popcorn and a round of waters (or whatever you would care to drink). Giant televisions air multiple games and there is enough art on the wall to capture any kid's attention.

It was nice to be able to eat at a theme park hotel restaurant and not feel like I was just robbed. The food is reasonably priced and was very high quality. The waitress was super and attentive!

TIP: Get the Warm pretzel appetizer, and an ice cold beer (yum)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bocaberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun family place to eat”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The food here is good but it is a bit pricey. The atmosphere is what makes it fun. The booths all have their own TV, behind the bar is a HUGE TV playing the current game of choice and scattered around are many more TV's so you can watch any game you wish. The staff is great and it is fun even you just get snacks and cocktails.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lv2trvlpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keymar, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“food allergy friendly”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very enjoyable for sports families and families with food allergies. It's a bit hidden if you are trying to find it with GPS. It's inside the Hershey Lodge. They do not have a food allergy menu. Instead, the chef comes out and personally discusses your allergies with you. They have a dedicated fryer that does not cook anything that has the major allergens in it. Fries from somewhere other than McDonald's are a real treat. They also have gluten free wings, chicken nuggets, and bread. Our servers were friendly and fast and we look forward to visiting again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ourtravelreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“For hockey fans”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a place for true Hershey bears hockey fans. There is Hershey bears stuff all thru out the restaurant.
The food is good but very pricey. You are paying for the atmosphere.
The service was ok. There is a fresh popcorn maker & u can have popcorn while waiting for your food & watching tv. Our server didn't offer us any--we had to ask another server for popcorn.
I have always wanted to go to the bears den & it is nice but too pricey for me to return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sportsfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bears Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing