We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!!”
Review of What If of Hershey

What If of Hershey
Reserve with OpenTable
What If of Hershey is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 85 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $31
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main Street Hershey
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great place to go and relax.... Food is fantastic and Dennis is a great bartender!!! I go to What If when I am in town and enjoy it every time. Food selections are very tasty and delicious!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tjschaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    106
    43
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What if you tried it”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Very unexpected. I would not to find a restaurant like this in a hotel like that. Very tasty and good service. Food came very fast. Waitress was very pleasant and attentive. We did go there at 10 pm on a Monday night and they were empty so that may be part of a pleasant experience but, still, very tasty

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

very good restaurant for dinner. service was fine. not noisy. would go again. we had a lot of good food in Hershey.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank asIII41003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Birthday Dinner!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I took my fiancee for her birthday dinner on 8-5. We had a fantastic time. The food was really good and the service was excellent. This is the 2nd time we were at this restaurant and we have no complaints. Will be back again for a special occasion.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wvalumni2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Valley, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprised that a restaurant in a Ho Jo's could be so good”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Came here for dinner on a Weds night after driving 5 hours to get to the Howard Johnson Inn. My two granddaughters and I were very hungry and it was after 9pm so was delighted to see that a childrens menu was available and regular menu items were quick in coming. I had a small portion of Mediterranean pasta that had olives, artichokes, sundried tomatoes in it. Plenty of bread and a nice portion of salad. Kids had mac and cheese and french fries and ice cream. Waitress was very sweet and kids loved her. Good food. Definitely give it a try.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TerriWine0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed What If of Hershey also viewed

 

Been to What If of Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing