We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Brunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hershey Pantry

Hershey Pantry
Ranked #3 of 84 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

This little restaurant exceeded our expectations for brunch. It is small an cozy and just before Christmas it was well decorated for the holidays. We enjoyed our meal, had great customer service, and would definitely eat there again. One thing to keep in mind: it is small and crowded but somehow it all works out just right!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    765
    310
    83
    34
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Based on some previews reviews I thought that the variety of desserts were going to be more. It's a small place but very cozy. We got there on a perfect time, because 10 min later it had a lane and people waiting outside for a table. Eggs Benedict were delicious!

Helpful?
1 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best bang for buck in Hershey ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a delicious meal but don't want to spend a fortune The Hershey Pantry is what you've been looking for. Consistently delicious food, good service, atmosphere, reasonable prices and selection make this restaurant a winner with families and couples. You'll get your money's worth! Leave room for deserts. They started as a bakery (nearly a century ago) so confectionary treats are their specialty. Call ahead to check for a wait. The secret is out on this restaurant and the dining room only fits about 75 people and there is little waiting room inside the front door. No reservations either. Still, it's worth a little inconvenience for what lies on the other side!

Helpful?
1 Thank ff344ymfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a cute restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hershey pantry was right across from the hampton inn and suites, we ordered sandwiches and ate them in the hotel lobby. Very good food and friendly staff. It was decorated beautifully for Christmas. I would definitely eat here again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maxbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent Food, Convenient Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

2 adults and 2 kids had dinner. The food was good but slightly overpriced. Our server was friendly, quick, and attentive. The room is small and a little cramped but nothing was "bad" about rhe place. I would go again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sslonim5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hershey Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing