We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brunch only available”
Review of Hershey Pantry

Hershey Pantry
Ranked #3 of 84 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Huntingdon Valley
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“brunch only available”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We arrived at the very crowded Hershey Pantry too late to order breakfast which was disappointing. There were two egg dishes on the brunch menu and we ordered the crab and egg benedict. It was delicious. It was very bitterly cold and there is no place to wait inside which was unfortunate.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    814
    324
    88
    37
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Prices seemed high for food value”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Maybe, like some other reviewers, we should have tried the breakfast here. However, our hotel was right next to the Hershey Pantry and it seemed convenient on an icy, snowy night when we checked in. The atmosphere was cozy and quaint and the staff friendly, if a little slow. I enjoyed my Turkey and Cranberry sandwich on cinnamon bread--though the price seemed a little steep. My husband ordered pork chops and they were thin and poorly seasoned for his taste...and also a little over-priced. Overall, we enjoyed filling our bellies and a warm place to do it on a messy night as we traveled through Hershey. That's about it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dewdropinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful breakfast!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I absolutely love your breakfast. My kids are always full and never fuss about anything. Which they are usually fussy eaters. Will be coming back for more delicious breakfast. P.s. the oatmeal is amazing. Everything is cooked to your precious likings.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delish!!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We visited this sweet gem for breakfast and we were delighted. The service was excellent, the portions are enormous and the food delicious. We will recommend the pantry to our friend and we are planning to go again in our next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loveroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruckersville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

There always seems to be a wait but it is worth every minute. The breakfast items, oatmeal and stuffed french toast, are to die for.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey P, Front Office Manager at Hershey Pantry, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your dining experience at the Hershey Pantry. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hershey Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing