We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast”
Review of The Circular

The Circular
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 12/7
8:00 PM
Ranked #9 of 79 Restaurants in Hershey
Price range: $50 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hotel Road
Description: The atmosphere, menu, and service of The Circular provide a versatility of dining experiences from small plates and drinks at the bar with friends, to an intimate meal for two overlooking our magnificent gardens. Here, you’ll enjoy history with a twist of innovation. Try our signature cocktails, taste the new flavors of our menu, and enjoy the bustle of activity in our chocolate pastry gallery, where decadent desserts are created to order while you dine.
Reviewed February 2, 2016

If you go for breakfast make sure you get the buffet because they have everything you could imagine. I never eat off buffets but I make an exception when I go to the Hotel Hershey.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dvitale2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey Enterta... R, General Manager at The Circular, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2016

Dear Dvitale2015,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Circular. I appreciate your kind remarks and am happy to hear you make an "exception" for our breakfast buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 372 of 819 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2016

Amazing selection, reasonable price and great service. The sense of history is palpable and the ambiance is friendly and elegant. Loved the stained glass windows!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank D_Auterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

Overall experience was very disappointing. We were really looking forward to a special night out with our daughters and found very slow service, spotty food and a "too casual" atmosphere. Our salads, children's grill cheese/tomato soup, lamb entree, and rib eye were satisfying. But, our cocktail tasted like cough medicine, the french onion soup was bland, the deviled eggs were under seasoned and filet & macaroni and cheese side were just not great. By the time we were offered dessert, we just skipped it - which felt sacrilege during a visit to Hershey. I think our expectations were way too high for the Circular - as evidence by the customer wearing his football jersey. Our special night out turned into an overpriced regular night out with the family.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank jamiet787
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful breakfast buffet. It was included in our room package. So many choices. Omelets are awesome and fresh baked goods

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank helenah714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

My mother and I enjoyed a dinner and two breakfasts. The service was friendly and quick and the food was delicious.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Dixiedodaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Circular? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.