We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for your visit to Hershey”
Review of The Circular

The Circular
Reserve with OpenTable
The Circular is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 85 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hotel Road
Description: The atmosphere, menu, and service of The Circular provide a versatility of dining experiences from small plates and drinks at the bar with friends, to an intimate meal for two overlooking our magnificent gardens. Here, you’ll enjoy history with a twist of innovation. Try our signature cocktails, taste the new flavors of our menu, and enjoy the bustle of activity in our chocolate pastry gallery, where decadent desserts are created to order while you dine.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must for your visit to Hershey”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Dining here is as elegant as if you were dining at The Four Seasons in New York, or at the Willard in Washington DC. This original spectacularly designed dining room so nobody feels they have an obstructed view is absolutely wonderful. Serving a magnificent a la carte American menu there truly is something for everyone. Service and graciousness is beyond 5 star. Yes the dress code has been relaxed, unfortunately that is not the restaurant's/hotel's fault but clearly and sadly a sign of the times ahead.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Breeezzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    142
    74
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dinner”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Everything about this dinner was excellent. Both my sister and I ordered the strip steak and it was delicious. It came with twice baked potatoes and some vegetables. The decor was very nice and the waitstaff was nice enough to bring over a basket of gluten free bread for my sister. The drink menu was on an iPad but we did not explore it enough as we were not drinking that evening. It was expensive but the food was really amazing and the service was great. The restaurant had a lovely view of the grounds. We also came here for breakfast the following morning as we were staying at the hotel. I had oatmeal as I was not hungry enough to eat the entire breakfast buffet. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tjberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent, Interesting dining experience”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I ate here for our 20th anniversary. The dining area is interesting and features a nice view of the Hotel Hershey grounds. There are beautiful stained glass accent windows bordering the main windows The dining choices were interesting. I ordered the cheese plate which was quite nice. It comes with honeycomb, strawberries and the combination of flavors worked very well. For dinner, I had the swordfish and my wife ordered the Lobster. We also got two sides. We found our meals to be solid but nothing extraordinary. Probably the standout of the meal was the Chocolate Evolution that I ordered for dessert. This was exceptional and I would strongly recommend trying it at least once.

The service was outstanding, the waitstaff was very attentive but not overly so. Very professional.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Buffet”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Yummy buffet food here. Good service and very fast and prompt too. A bit over priced but it is worth it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good choice for dining”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were a family of 10; 6 adults and 4 children. When we arrived for dinner, they had prepared our table in a private room where we could comfortably dine. The food and wine selections were quite good and the service was excellent

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rvogliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey Enterta... R, General Manager at The Circular, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi rvogliano,

Thank you for posting this review of The Circular! We are happy your family enjoyed the private dining option. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Circular also viewed

 

Been to The Circular? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing