We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Place for Hockey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Giant Center

Giant Center
Ranked #12 of 32 things to do in Hershey
Attraction details
Harrisburg, Pa.
Level Contributor
190 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great Place for Hockey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have been to the Giant Center for various events, but by far this is a great place to watch a hockey game. I’ve always found the staff to be helpful and accommodating; happy to get you seated and help in any way.
We have gone to some concerts at the arena, and depending on where you sit, it is not the greatest. In my opinion it is much more conducive to hockey or basketball games.
If you can do it, try the Champion’s Club tickets. The seats are great, and it includes a special entrance to the seating sections, section only bathrooms and concessions. It is a few dollars more, but the convenience and comfort makes it worth it.
The 200 level seats are farther away and high in the area, but still a lot of great views of the game, once you get over the vertigo.
The downsides are the high parking fees ($12.00) is way too much, and concession prices. There is a lot of variety on the concessions – wings to salads but it is pricey. If you are going to more than one game or event, consider buying the souvenir refillable cup. Soda refills are only $1.00 – if you go to a couple of games it is well worth it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfamily1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    80
    27
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Owings Mills, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Hershey Bears game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I attended my first Hershey Bears game. The Giant center was great! Had great seats. All the staff was very courteous.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ELIZABETH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Arena~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

There isn't a bad seat in the house for a hockey game! Family friendly atmosphere, great ticket prices for Hershey Bears games. I recommend the family 4 pack, we are a family of 5 and they gladly added our "+1" to our 4 pack. Along with tickets to the game each person gets a hot dog, regular soda and a box of popcorn. The family also gets a program. They have Reeses Cup night as well, that includes a Tshirt and your game ticket. Check the website for that. Very easy to get in and out of after event. Parking is $8 but that is cheap compared to other arenas. Arena is very clean too! Go Bears!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dancecheerLAXmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
279 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“One of the best hockey arenas in North America.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Great sight lines, steep seats, affordable food and local micro brews make this a GREAT experience for hockey... frankly a better fan experience than run down money pits like Madison Square Garden. And with no NHL this year, it is a great place to see the only pro-hockey on ice in the US.

Helpful?
Thank NKPBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have seen a few shows here & always have a good time. If you are seeing something there that has a stage at the end becareful which seats you chose because it can get uncomfortable sitting turned in your seat for a long show.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank cthemome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giant Center also viewed

 

Been to Giant Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing