We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Hershey Bears game” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giant Center

Giant Center
Ranked #12 of 32 things to do in Hershey
Attraction details
Owings Mills, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Hershey Bears game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I attended my first Hershey Bears game. The Giant center was great! Had great seats. All the staff was very courteous.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ELIZABETH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    74
    25
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Arena~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

There isn't a bad seat in the house for a hockey game! Family friendly atmosphere, great ticket prices for Hershey Bears games. I recommend the family 4 pack, we are a family of 5 and they gladly added our "+1" to our 4 pack. Along with tickets to the game each person gets a hot dog, regular soda and a box of popcorn. The family also gets a program. They have Reeses Cup night as well, that includes a Tshirt and your game ticket. Check the website for that. Very easy to get in and out of after event. Parking is $8 but that is cheap compared to other arenas. Arena is very clean too! Go Bears!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dancecheerLAXmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
263 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“One of the best hockey arenas in North America.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Great sight lines, steep seats, affordable food and local micro brews make this a GREAT experience for hockey... frankly a better fan experience than run down money pits like Madison Square Garden. And with no NHL this year, it is a great place to see the only pro-hockey on ice in the US.

Helpful?
Thank NKPBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have seen a few shows here & always have a good time. If you are seeing something there that has a stage at the end becareful which seats you chose because it can get uncomfortable sitting turned in your seat for a long show.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank cthemome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Bears Games are the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We are used to large city NHL games and this was better!! The Giant Center was very family friendly, clean and enjoyable. The Bears are a fun team and the organization puts on good family fun in between periods. My 9 year old had a blast as did I. Highly recommend.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Giant Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing