We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Founder's Hall at the Milton Hershey School
Save
Review Highlights
Currently under Construction!

A building that stands tall along the rest -- you can see it for a good distance when coming near... read more

Reviewed August 12, 2019
SamBExplores
,
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Awesine Founder's Hall

This is one of the most impressive buildings I've seen. Tons and tons of white marble and granite... read more

Reviewed February 12, 2019
Tom P
,
Johns Creek, United States
Read all 120 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hershey
from $13.62
More Info
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
92
21
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
92
21
5
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 120 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Our group took a tour of the Milton Hershey School - Founders Hall. Our tour guide Ken was wonderful! He really brought the Milton Hershey story to life in a way that all ages could relate. The entire visit and story of Milton Hershey is amazing.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank sswads
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016

One of the best kept secrets of Pennsylvania. Milton Hershey, namesake for the famous chocolate bar and community, started a school for disadvantage children in 1909. More than 100 years later, the school provides life-changing opportunities for boys and girls as young as four and through high school graduation. All funded by the Hershey businesses. Bet you didn't know.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Kinneyeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Milton Hershey must have been one great guy. The things he did for the town named after him are amazing. There's an amusement park, a school, hotels, a hospital and Founder's Hall. This is a free school for Hershey residents. I believe it goes through high school. How wonderful for the students who go there not having to worry about tuition. Tours are available. It's located about 2 or 3 miles from Hershey's main street, Chocolate Avenue. That's the street with the Hershey Kisses for street lights.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank MREDDIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about Milton Hershey. I found the displays there very informative. On the day I was there the children were performing a Christmas concert.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank kkh8306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

We live a few town over from Hershey and if you are town either going to Hersheypark or Giant Center it's a must that you go to Founders Hall... They have a wonderful tour and it's very educational pertaining to Milton Hershey. It's amazing !!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiltonHersheySc... M, Manager at Founder's Hall at the Milton Hershey School, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015

Dear rjgannvillepa:

Thank you for your review. Founders Hall is one of the most unique and magnificent pieces of architecture in central Pennsylvania. Our Visitors Center hosts love to tell the story of Milton Hershey School and of the mission established by Milton and Catherine Hershey.

Sincerely,
- The MHS Communications Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews