We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Beer” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Troegs Brewing Company

Troegs Brewing Company
Ranked #5 of 33 things to do in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tröegs Brewing Company was founded by Chris and John Trogner. Since 1997, the brothers have been handcrafting world-class beers that combine traditional English brewing techniques with the eclecticism of new American brewing. While only available in the Mid-Atlantic region, Tröegs Brewery is known nationwide for their award-winning Troegenator Double Bock, highly-desirable seasonal releases like Nugget Nectar and The Mad Elf, and brewery-only beers like the Scratch and Splinter series. Tröegs Brewery in Hershey, Pennsylvania provides guests with a complete brewing experience. The brewhouse is located in a 5,000 square foot tasting room that opens onto a beer garden. Visitors are able to observe the brewing process firsthand, and take a self-guided tour along a window-lined hallway for a close-up view of the entire brewery.
Roaring Spring
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have had lunch and a beer here 2x when visiting Hershey area. Good beer and food. Large portions. Very clean. Did not take the brewery tour but would like to sometime.
Sampled several of their beers 1st time and really like the summer wheat beer, but they are all good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Marketing Media Coordinator at Troegs Brewing Company, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Hello! Thanks for your recent visit to Tröegs Brewery and also for the comments and kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your experience! Next time you are in the area and plan on stopping by, be sure to make reservations for the Guided Tasting Tour. For only $5, you get a behind-the-scenes look at the brewery and get to sample a beer-in-progress from our fermentation tanks. You also get a sampling of three Tröegs beers and a souvenir pint glass to take home! We think you will really enjoy it. Thanks again for your comments, and cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    117
    25
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Awesome !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

For $5 it's the best !!! Good tour. Good samples. Get a glass to take home !!!! Awesome eating / drinking area. Cool pictures and lots of things to buy !!
Just make sure u wear or bring closed toe shoes ;)

Helpful?
1 Thank ciz2676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Marketing Media Coordinator at Troegs Brewing Company, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments about your recent visit to Tröegs Brewery! We are glad you enjoyed your experience and especially the brewery tour. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Beer & great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This Brewery opened a new a bigger one right down the road from Hershey Park! I can't wait until they have their Mad Elf beer ready for the Holidays!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindyzim_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Marketing Media Coordinator at Troegs Brewing Company, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thanks for your comments regarding your recent visit to Tröegs Brewery! We're glad to see that you enjoy Mad Elf. I just wanted to let you know that Mad Elf cases and bombers are now available, and we will be releasing it on draft around Thanksgiving. Cheers, and happy holidays from Tröegs and the Mad Elf!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penna.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great for a fun afternoon.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This place is really geared towards the crowd. They put a lot into it. There is food available and a lot of great microbrew to enjoy. They have a decent sized store there with lots of logo merchandise and beer to buy. Good staff.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank angree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Marketing Media Coordinator at Troegs Brewing Company, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thanks for your comments about your recent visit to Tröegs Brewery. We're happy you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to see you again in the future. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GREAT BEER HANDS DOWN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This brewery is brand new. It is just beautiful. They move over from Harrisburg. The tasting room is more than 10 times larger than the old one. Finger food and great beer. Share the time with friends and it's a perfect day. The Troggenator is my favorite.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bnhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Marketing Media Coordinator at Troegs Brewing Company, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thanks so much for the kind words regarding your recent visit to Tröegs Brewery. We're glad you enjoy our Troegenator. Be sure to look for it at your local beer stores in the Baltimore area. Hope to see you at the brewery again. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Troegs Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Troegs Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing