We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistantly satisfying!”
Review of Wasabi Bistro

Wasabi Bistro
Ranked #33 of 84 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Zip 17033 tel 717 533 9900
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Consistantly satisfying!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My wife and I go here every other month or so. We have always found the food to be tasty and fresh. We have tried a good variety of things on the menu and have not been disappointed yet. When your having a sushi craving it will more than fit the bill. It can get busy at times to just be patient. We would recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sully29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    36
    15
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice sushi bar.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We came here after being totally ignored for 90 minutes at Sakura Do down the street. We told the staff how starving we were and what we just went through, and they were great. Though it was full, they calmly and quickly made room for us at the sushi bar, where service was fast and the food was yummy. I only wish the sushi chefs behind the counter were a little more conversational; maybe they were just deep in concentration. Good stuff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel Park, PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Delicious and a nice change from the crowds at Hershey”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

With a grandaughter in school at Hershey, we visit several times a year. When Hershey Park is open, trying to find an uncrowded spot for dinner, especially on a weekend, is challenging. On Rt. 422 east of Hershey we stumbled upon Wasabi Bistro. At 5:30, it was sparsely populated (more folks came later) and the wait-staff were friendly and efficient. My husband's shrimp tempura was delicious while my avocado salad (with ginger dressing) was at the perfect peak of ripeness. My daughter thoroughly enjoyed her order of shrimp dumplings. We all had soup and appetizers and the total bill came to 37 dollars. The atmosphere is nothing special and there is no outside dining but for this value and quality of food, we will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were looking for an Italian restaurant that used to be here, couldn't find it, and gave in to the pleas of the sushi-loving children. All of us enjoyed our meal here. We wanted something healthful and light.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lbligh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food nice place”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice place to eat if you are a sushi person. There are a lot of different types of rolls to choose from. Staff is a little cold and always seemed rushed and a language barrier makes questions a little challenging. Overall the food was good and the food was good and the price was reasonable. Definitely would recommend,

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasabi Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Wasabi Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing