We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for a nice dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mangia Mangia

Mangia Mangia
Ranked #28 of 84 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Germantown, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a nice dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stopped in after spending the afternoon driving. We were all hungry, and italian sounded absolutely perfect. We all had our sodas (wine was BYO), and ordered pasta. 4 of us ordered spaghetti and meatballs, and one ordered gnocchi. The waitress brought out a basket of hot breads- some rolls and foccacia, both of which were amazing. The pasta came out, and it was piping hot and just fantastic. Perfectly cooked, and the sauce was plentiful without being too much. We enjoyed the italian atmosphere, and the food. Everything was great! Just wish I had known it was BYO wine- I may have brought a bottle with me.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B_family_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    30
    20
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
284 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner - Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Let me say I travel a lot and have to eat out 3-5 times a week. Very rarely do I go to a restaurant as friendly and service oriented than Mangia Mangia. Also, the food was excellent. We had the Chicken Milanese - excellent. Always a plus when the Chicken is pounded real thin. The bruschetta app was outstanding. Thank You for an excellent experience!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank NewJersey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food & Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

After spending a few fun hours in Adventure Land we decided to stop here for dinner since the location was so convenient. It was Wednesday evening around 8PM so there was no problem with reservations or seating.
The wait staff was very attentive to our needs. Our party consisted of 9 adults and we arrived with a heavy appetite. For starters we ordered fried calamari. It was prepared just right and very tasty. Our main courses consisted of rigatoni bolognese,lasagne,angel hair pasta,ravioli,salmon. All entrees were prepared and delivered to our satisfaction.
Yummy desserts of chocolate ice cream, and cappucino. Good end to our first evening in Hershey.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kainoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironton, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Some of the best pizza ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

The pear salad was lovely and delicious. My children had the cheese pizza and it was sooooo good. I think it was the cheese. I was happy when one of them was full and gave me his last piece!

Helpful?
Thank Sahecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Someone back there knows food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We were served a total of three kinds of breads: all hot and outstanding!! We ordered kid's menu chicken fingers (they were delicious, juicy) and shrimp alfredo (that is some of the best alfredo sauce I've had - and I know alfredo!) and two salads (so fresh, the chicken cooked perfectly, recommend). I want to come back, I wish I lived closer! I would come back with my husband for a date but I would prefer that wine was served.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsandMrKeeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangia Mangia also viewed

 

Been to Mangia Mangia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing