We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK, seemed pricey for what I got.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mangia Mangia

Mangia Mangia
Ranked #28 of 84 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK, seemed pricey for what I got.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We stopped for lunch as this place has been recommended to us. I got a cheesesteak which was very good but it cost $8. Came with some potato chips. Wife got a spinach calzone for $7. she said it was very good. Service was really good. Maybe the dinners are a better value I don't know.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rjgdrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    30
    20
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pa
Level Contributor
95 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food and great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was such a nice place to meet for a relaxed evening. I had the Margarita Pizza which was so very good. It even tasted good the next day when I heated the leftover slices. My only complaint is that it does seem to get very loud the more people are seated. I will go back again!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tinker1bellPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice restuarant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I highly recommend this restaurant for good food at a reasonable price. The service is good. However, the decor is modest rather than high-end. If you want fancy food served by waiters in formal evening dress, Ryan, this is not the place for you. However, it is several notches above a mere pizza joint.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcdonaldw52581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethown, PA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tried once. Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

It's not just a pizza joint. You can get other types of meals. They are delicious. The desserts were great too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dee5StarAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrisburg
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We have been to Mangia, Mangia twice now and both times were excellent-atmosphere, food, and service were all great. Homemade sauces stand out and the owner is present to check on things. BYOB so the dinner bill is quite reasonable. Absolulutely recommend-everyone present enjoyed it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangia Mangia also viewed

 

Been to Mangia Mangia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing