We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
122
160
70
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
160
70
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsauto museumaaca museumpull out couchwafflesindoor poolconference roomcomplimentary breakfastliving areathe breakfast areastayed here for two nightsthe ac unitfront desk staffchocolate worldclean hotelwould stay here againdecent sizerefrigerator and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 387 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We stayed 2 nights mid-week with our 5 yr old and 2 yr old. The hotel is a 4 minute ride to the Hershey Park lots, really convenient. The room was not huge, but a dividing wall gave almost-2-room feeling we've noted at other Springhill Suites. The king bed was comfy. The bathroom, fridge, microwave all were spotless. The service was nice, with helpful front desk.
We booked with the hotel/park pass combo, which got us 2 adult admissions to Hershey along with 2 parking passes ($10 value each) and a coupon for Papa Johns (which we had to use, our 2yr old is just too much trouble in restaurants :) )
The included continental breakfast was exactly what we needed before heading out each morning.
We didn't use the pool, but its nice to have in case of rain.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJprophet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

We chose this hotel because the 2 queens and sofabed combo is great for our family of 5 (Mom, Dad, 1 older teen and 2 younger children) The location is great - only 5 minutes direct route to park. But I was surprised at the small size of the room. One bed was practically on top of the air conditioning unit, the sink area barely had enough room for a toiletry bag, and the pool area was also small. They did offer a nice breakfast every morning, but get there before 8 o'clock or you will be waiting for them to refill everything. Overall, the hotel is good, just smaller room than I expected. On a side note - visit Indian Echo Caverns if you get the chance. Only 5 minutes away and a very neat side trip. The kids all enjoyed it - no small feat with our boys ranging from 6 to 18! The oldest enjoyed the caverns and the youngsters enjoyed "panning" for gemstones after the tour.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karatemomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

This hotel is VERY close to the entrance of Hersheypark & Chocolate World. Our suite, while smaller than expected, was perfectly fine for our small family. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJTravelers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Nice enough hotel with close proximity to Hershey Park (1 mile away). It was clean, attractive, and comfortable. However, I paid over $200 for the room, and while I expected to pay a premium to be close to Hershey, I expected more.

The room, while it was a suite, was not overly large. The king size bed was VERY comfortable. The pool was OK. Smaller than many others we have seen. Our two 12 year-olds enjoyed the hot tub which allowed children age 10 and over to use it. The fitness center was small with only the basics (disappointing). The continental breakfast was just average. The few hot foods were processed and appeared unhealthy. There was cereal and juice. No fresh fruits. Baked products were store bought with very medium quality.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelings00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We had a great time at Springhill Suites and would highly recommend this hotel for families. It is located right next to the Hershey car museum and is a very short drive to the park. We stayed in a suite with two queen beds and a pull out couch which was adequate for our family with four small children. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. The air quality was perfect not like some hotels I've been in where it's musty and/or too cold. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. They offered a free continental breakfast each morning which was well stocked. When it became too crowded (after 8am), they opened up a conference room for additional seating. We had tried to check in an hour early but they said the room was not ready yet. Check-in is 3pm and check-out is 11am. At one point we thought we might have to cut our trip short and check out a day early.... the hotel said that was fine and we would not be charged the day we had originally reserved. Luckily, we were able to stay. My son also accidentally ordered a movie and they removed the charge from the bill. They have a small fitness room equipped with two treadmills, a step machine and a universal gym. There was also a small, indoor pool - no outdoor pool. Overall we were very impressed by the hotel and it's staff and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews