We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location by Hersheypark”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Excellent location by Hersheypark”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed one night after a day at Hersheypark. The location is about 5 minutes or so from the park which will mean the place is pricey .It is currently considered a Marriott Category 7 hotel which means a bunch of points and the price on the place during the summer will range from $220 and up which might be a bit steep for many but fairly typical of a hotel in this sort of location. The check-in staff person was very professional. The room was quite spacious and modern. It included a refrigerator, a desk, sofa bed, and two queen beds. The complimentary Wi-Fi was acceptable. Good breakfast selection of hot and cold items. The towels were fine. The bed was quite comfortable. Only two "complaints" 1) could have used a second TV for the Living room rather than one TV for the entire room. 2) Lack of outlets by the beds - some hotels have begun to address this fairly new need based on cell phones, etc. Overall, I will happily stay here again the next time I am in that area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert_B037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent comments and honest feedback. We strive to meet all Marriott standards and help guests feel welcome & provide them with a quality, comfortable stay.

I'm sorry to hear that the TV viewing was unsatisfactory with just one TV. SpringHill Suites brand changed the standard from two to one TV a few years ago due to the studio suite format of the rooms. We will share your concerns with management for further evaluation. Although the iHome feature is intended to help in the efforts of charging, we realize not all guests have this same technology. We will also review these concerns with management for future consideration.

We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and we welcome the opportunity to be of service to you and your family in the future. Wishing you safe travels always and "sweet" memories of Hershey, PA.

CyndiLou Foster
cfoster@horstrealty.com
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    145
    66
    16
    11
See reviews for
191
44
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Decided to stay here when I learned it was in the Marriott family... won't do that again! The price of nearly $300/night was acceptable for a family of 5, but the "suite" was tiny.... much more tiny than any others my family has stayed in for hockey tournaments and the like. We could hardly walk around without tripping over shoes. The sofa bed had crumbs and such all over it when we pulled it out, and we had to request new sheets (one of which had hair on it!) The pool is tiny, and so over chlorinated that the children had red eyes even hours later. I know Marriott has a variety of offerings. This one gives you an economy experience with a higher price tag. Disappointing!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your comments, I am very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. As Marriott's studio suite brand, our rooms offer an open concept which may not be what your family is accustomed to during your travels. Offering 25% larger rooms than most standard rooms, we certainly strive to make all our guests feel welcome & provide them with quality, comfortable stay to Marriott standards.

I also would like to apologize for any discomfort your family experienced with the chlorine of the pool. Our pool is State inspected and all pool chemicals are maintained to these state regulations. Depending on the number of guests using the pool, there may be times when the distribution of chemical is greater and appear stronger. We will certainly address this with our team to see if there is anything that can be done.

Please do not hesitate contacting me with any questions. Wishing you safe travels always and "sweet" memories of Hershey, PA.

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choctaw, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a great location and close by to Hershey Park and Chocolate World. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The decor is new and updated. Not much traffic on this road and was easy to go to the parks and back without a traffic jam.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batgirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay and our staff! We take great pride in representing Marriott and the standards that are expected of our guests.

We welcome the opportunity to be of service to you and your family if you return to our area. You may want to consider a return trip in the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter months for Christmas Candylane.

Wishing you "Sweet" memories of Hershey, PA

CyndiLou Foster
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriman, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Our family of 2 adults three children had a great stay. The rooms are clean and updated and comfortable. It's close to Hershey park and several good restaurants on chocolate ave. There's a nice breakfast in the morning (could use some more fruit) and coffee in lobby all day. The pool is indoor and small but the kids enjoyed it after a hot day in the park. The staff was helpful , friendly and nice. The two young men behind the desk tried to answer any questions we had and tried up be helpful. I will be back for our next trip to Hershey.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay and our staff! We take great pride in representing Marriott and the standards that are expected of our guests.

We welcome the opportunity to be of service to you and your family if you return to our area. You may want to consider a return trip in the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter months for Christmas Candylane.

Wishing you "Sweet" memories of Hershey, PA

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed for 6 nights in May 2014. It was a great location, while all the traffic leaving the park got backed up, we scooted by on a totally empty road. It was great to be able to zoom home from the attractions to go back to the hotel for swimming or to pick something up you forgot. There was always a coffee/tea/hot chocolate station and cold lemon water in the lobby. A grocery store and self serve yogurt store were about 1/4 mile away, in a direction not entangled by the Hershey traffic. Everything was very clean and the breakfast was yummy. The staff was very friendly and willing to help. They often circulated around the breakfast area to chat with the guests. Very nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay and our staff! We take great pride in representing Marriott and the standards that are expected of our guests.

We welcome the opportunity to be of service to you and your family if you return to our area. You may want to consider a return trip in the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter months for Christmas Candylane.

Wishing you "Sweet" memories of Hershey, PA

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed here the week of May 21-28, 2014 while attending a wedding. I am often in hotels and motels around the world and at all levels, and my experience at this hotel was one of the absolute best. Every employee I dealt with, and there were many. went out of their way to make sure my needs were met. Beginning with the reservation process, to selecting a room when I arrived (I am very particular and it took seeing three rooms for me to find the one I wanted), the staff were incredibly patient and genuinely friendly, and made me feel they wanted me to be satisfied and content. I was greeted by name by at least six desk clerks, and was often spoken to by managers and other staff to ask if my stay was going well. I was able to specify my preferences to room cleaners. Every staff member I passed in the hallway said hello, The place was clean, the room was quiet, and the location perfect. Breakfast was the standard fare, but I usually have my own food in the room so that wasn't important to me. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid a room with an adjoining door to another room. Get a room at the far end of the hallway. Top f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelmagnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay and our staff! We take great pride in representing Marriott and the standards that are expected of our guests.

We welcome the opportunity to be of service to you and your family if you return to our area. You may want to consider a return trip in the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter months for Christmas Candylane.

Wishing you "Sweet" memories of Hershey, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel has the friendliest staff, the most beautiful surroundings and the most accommodating employees. I highly recommend that you stay here if you are in the Hershey area, and especially if you are going to Hershey Amusement Park. We chose this hotel for our family reunion and it was more than we could have asked for. It is so close to the park and downtown Hershey and they provide transportation to and from the Harrisburg Airport. They even put all of our guests in the same area of the hotel. They let us use the breakfast nook area to receive our guests for three days.

My son and his family arrived late into the Harrisburg Airport and the front desk picked them up at the airport, drove them straight to the restaurant where our family was having dinner, and brought their luggage back to the hotel and checked them in so that they didn't have to worry about anything. Every day the staff walked around checking to make sure that we were all happy and to see if we needed anything. They even offered to take our family reunion pictures. They made us feel so welcome!!!!

Room Tip: Every room is newly renovated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicki2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay and our staff! We take great pride in representing Marriott and the standards that are expected of our guests.

We welcome the opportunity to be of service to you and your family if you return to our area. You may want to consider a return trip in the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter months for Christmas Candylane.

Wishing you "Sweet" memories of Hershey, PA. We hope to see you again soon!

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hershey
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 25 in Hershey
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park

Property: Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Address: 115 Museum Dr, Hershey, PA 17033-2462 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Hershey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing