We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable hotel very close to Hersheypark!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2008

Had a great stay at the SpringHill Suites at Hershey! My son & I were only staying here for one night while we visited the Parks and the town of Hershey, and the hotel was great. It is very close to Hersheypark ( aboutt a mile away, but a little off the beaten path, which was great).

Hotel staff was wonderful with suggestions of local dining and giving us discount tickets and helpful information for the park.

Our room was very clean and spacious (we had a 2 queen room) with a desk, pull out sofa, and a mini kitchen area including a small refrigerator and a microwave. There is free wi-fi that had a very good signal in our room.

The breakfast was very good with bagels, danishes, waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, oatmeal, etc. They also had a small snack area where you could buy things after the breakfast was closed. The hotel has no restaurant after breakfast, but the front desk recommended Fenicci's, a local Italian restaurant, for dinner and it was WONDERFUL (about 5 minutes drive away).

I highly recommend this hotel - clean, new and the service is great - a great place for a family or anyone to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KearneyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 345 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2008

This was a basic hotel, like I read on the previous reviews. Pricey for what it is but the prox. to Hershey park can't be beat. Great if you have a baby or toddler because of the mini kitchen area. However this is a regular size room broken up into two sections. Not really a true suite. Very clean - cute indoor pool which kids like. We did a deal with park tickets, parking and dinner included in our stay. TVs are the older kind and are not bolted down so they could be pulled down by a toddler the way they are situated. You can go in the evening to H Park with a ticket for the next day and stay from 7- closing without paying. They stamp your ticket for the next day - it is called a Preview and your parking is good for that too. 24 hour giant down the street. A good place, overall

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tomkat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2008

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night.
The hotel seems pretty new which is always a pleasant experience.
The breakfast is fresh with good variety, the rooms are pretty big and comfortable. There is free internet (not wireless) in the rooms.
The location is close to Chocolate world, but the hotel area itself is very quiet which is great, and there are no parking problems at all.
There is also a Giant supermarket open 24/7 about 5 mins drive that was very convenient.
I would gladly return there again.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ab2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2008

Yet another Springhill Suites has served us well. Their layout cannot be beat for traveling with a toddler. We were able to put him in the "office area" to sleep while we could stay up and watch TV. The free breakfast is plentiful and good enough. Also, it is very close to Hershey Park, so convenient as well.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sls239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2008

While looking for a place to stay during a trip to Hershey Pa, I was originally going to stay at the Hershey Lodge. Thankfully they called to say their pool would be out of order. I searched and searched and found this great hotel. I traveled there with my husband, my daughter and our nanny.

The rooms are huge, and all come with a sitting area, pull out couch, microwave, minifridge and a sink in what they call the pantry area. The sleeping area is separate from the sitting room and quite spacious as well. Plenty of room for a 1 year old to play with her toys! My husband and I stayed in a room that also had a jacuzzi, which was the perfect size for us.

While there is no restaurant on site, there is a snack shop and a great free breakfast buffet which had eggs and waffles. My daughter loved the pool and my husband loved that whirlpool as well.

Best of all, the rooms were very inexpensive- 109 for a standard room and 135 for the room with the jacuzzi. Less than a third of what we would have paid for the rooms at the Hershey Lodge, and neither room would have had a jacuzzi.

Overall, I would highly suggest this hotel, and will now be looking for Springhill Suites when I travel in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sarahsmom07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2007

I just came back from a long wekend at the SpringHill Suites and was quite delighted with the hotel. It was spotless. The rooms were large and comfortable. We heard no outside noise, including water and slamming doors found in most hotels. The staff was friendly. It was a nice place to spend the weekend. The breakfast was the only con. It was crowded, but probably to be expected considering the hotel was booked.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WildRovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2007

Definitely recommend the Springhill Suites in Hershey. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The rooms are small so keep that in mind when booking (my wife and I stayed her with our three children under five and that was a lot of people in one room). The pool was clean and the free breakfast was pretty good. The front desk staff was very accommodating as well (we actually had a very noisy family in the room above us and the front desk happily made a call to the offending room on our behalf at close to midnight which resolved the issue). The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is only one mile from the park, but is off of the main road into Hershey. Thus when you are going to park from the hotel, you are basically going in the opposite direction as everyone else.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ravens4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hershey
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park

Address: 115 Museum Dr, Hershey, PA 17033-2462 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Hershey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range: $152 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing