We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern, clean hotel with free breakfast very close to Hershey.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice modern clean hotel with free daily breakfast. It's very close to Hershey and across from a great little ice cream parlor called king cone. There wifi signal wasn't great it wasn't always working in our room on the second floor. The room we stayed in had a plush king sized bed and a nice pull out bed for our kids. It has a refrigerator sink and a microwave. It had a desk with a wired Internet connection. The pool is very nice and clean. There is also a whirlpool. The staff was very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. We are very excited about our recent renovations and fresh NEW look!. We are fortunate to be just 1 mile to all HersheyPark Attractions and hope you have a chance to come back again soon, possibly for HersheyPark in the Dark or Christmas Candylane! Lots of fun...not just in Summer!

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 348 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Great family vacation hotel. Kids loved the pool.
The continental breakfast, which was included in room price was hot oatmeal, cold cereal, yogurt, egg patties and sausages and French toast, muffins, bagels, English muffins, juice, tea, coffee.

The wallpaper in the bathroom was spectacular and I'm trying to find it online but am having no luck. There was a great duvet cover that I tried to buy on Marriott's store but it is no longed available. It was super cute - a waffle style sheet.

Staff was incredibly friendly.

I fully recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelalagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you fory our comments! We are very excited about our recent renovations and fresh NEW look!. While I'm not certain that you can secure the same wall vinyl, I do believe the "waffle" top sheet should be available online at Shop Marriott. It is a new product for SpringHill Suites by Marriott.

We hope you have a chance to come back again soon, possibly for HersheyPark in the Dark or Christmas Candylane! Lots of fun...not just in Summer!

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights for a trip to the park. Construction seemed to be finished as far as we could tell. Hotel was clean and up to date looking. We had an accessible room on request. It worked well for us but no roll in shower if you need one. Breakfast was essentials only. Serve yourself. Nothing memorable. We didn't use the pool but we looked and it looked nice. But small. Staff was nice but not out of the way friendly like you would hope.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackris8595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We will make sure that we communicate both your positive comments as well as your concerns with our entire team. Our goal is to make certain when you return to our area, you allow us to be of service.

We hope you have a chance to come back again soon, possibly for HersheyPark in the Dark or Christmas Candylane! Lots of fun...not just in Summer!

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The renovation is not being handled well. The workers dominated the use of the one elevator taking equipment and supplies up and down to the second floor. I used the stairs several times to get to 3 because I could not use the elevator. The staff tried to accommodate the guests, but it was not enough.

The room (2 queen/sofabed) had a very poor layout. It was difficult to get around the beds there was very little closet space. The bathroom was a nightmare for the 4 members of our family. The quality of the bedding was low.

The breakfast was disappointing.

I'm sure things will improve when the renovation is done. For now, I'd stay away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our family lives around Hershey so we've never stayed in a hotel before but needed one since a funeral made everything crowded. When checking in, they asked why and we told them for a funeral and they were very nice in giving us the bereavement rate. I didn't even know hotels did that.
Everything was in disarray because they are in the middle of renovations. We never entered through the lobby since they were working on it. Plywood is covering many things and the elevator had carpets covering the walls, probably to protect them from being banged by furniture. So it looked pretty crazy!
But our room was clean and we had three beds in our suite. We really needed that with four small children. And, I won't say the rate but it was a steal!
Its convenient to HersheyPark and the automobile museum is right next store. We've been to the Auto museum a few times and even I like it (I'm not into cars at all.)
They have breakfast included but we were meeting the rest of the family so we didn't partake.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The location is good, just down the street from Chocolate World. However, the hotel is undergoing renovations and the lobby and breakfast area are in a makeshift state of affairs. The room has a very strange set up which is inefficient and clumsy to walk around in. Overall it was just OK but would pick something different next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gecco2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My family of 2 adults/3 kids stayed here during spring break. Hershey Park was open with limited rides but with a reduced price. We love Spring Hill Suites since we got a 2 queen bed room with a pullout sofabed with a fridge/microwave which is perfect for our family. The hotel is recently built, close to Hershey Park, and the supermarket 1 mile away has discount tickets to the park. It was fun to see the Hershey Kiss Mobile parked outside the next door Car Museum. The hotel was sold out and packed with families but the management handled it well. The breakfast was crowded but good. I would definitely stay here again if I go to Hershey with kids.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hershey
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park

Address: 115 Museum Dr, Hershey, PA 17033-2462 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Hershey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range: $152 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing