We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Bit Disappointed in the end...”

Spa at the Hotel Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
185 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A Bit Disappointed in the end...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

In general, spa experience was pretty good. Not as great as some of the others spa's throughout the world. Had booked four services and walked out after the third service when I was taken down through a back hallway and ended up back in the lobby of the spa..with me in a robe and everyone in street clothes checking in. NOT, in my opinion, a way to be relaxed. Completely dis-appointed, went back to my room, showered and checked out of the hotel early because I was so dis-apointed with this rookie move at a spa.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    69
    36
    19
    19
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg WV
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Sweet feet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Sweet feet was so relaxing, the staff was great and the amenities were top-notch. Three different relaxation rooms was a nice touch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank imagine98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was my first time at the Spa and it was out of this world. I had a hydrotherapy bath and chocolate bean polish and can't say enough about the experience. The technicians were wonderful and everyone was very friendly and welcoming. This is truly a luxurious experience and they really went out of their way to make it so. I cannot wait to go back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank molmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taormina, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel Hershey spa”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

The chocolate facial was terrible. Technician was lazy and used an old wet towel to dry my feet. I had to wash off left over chocolate off of my face when I went back to my room. Not at all worth $240.00 don't waste your time ormoney

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

You can't go wrong at the Hotel Hershey Spa. Any service you get there will be amazing, just for the fact that you will be spending time at the Hotel Hershey. You have access to all the hotel's amenities; fitness center, Oasis spa (lunch in your robe), the indoor pool & hot tub. They make you feel so special from the minute you book your service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna7906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spa at the Hotel Hershey also viewed

 

Been to Spa at the Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing