We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family restaurant”
Review of Bella Italia - CLOSED

Bella Italia
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family restaurant”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We had a large pizza, salmon spaghetti, and calamari fritti there. Average, average, average. No alcoholic beverage.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kanghsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    17
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable food”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We go here every so often because we really enjoy their food. Sometimes the service is excellent, sometimes not so. I highly recommend the cheese steak pizza. It is our first choice for pizza in Hershey.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cook-from-Derry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Authentic Italian!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I have found our favorite Hershey restaurant! If you are looking for great pizza, boli, and salads this is the place...Howerver you have to stop for dinner. Simply amazing pasta and seafood dishes! Bring your own wine and experience the best kept secret in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paeagles92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robesonia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Change for the worse”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We visited Bella Italia a few months ago and loved it ("A Hidden Gem"), and we couldn't wait to go back again. Alas, we will wait a long time before we visit for the third time. About the only thing good this time was the service. The food was strictly from the kitchen of Chef Boyardee, and far from a good value. Think twice before going here, and disregard my initial review.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robbiebobby216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Nice owners who pay attention to their food and want to make their customers happy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank judy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing