We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wine for great prices!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cullari Vineyards and Winery

Cullari Vineyards and Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$116.88*
and up
VIP Private Wine Tour with Lunch in Hershey from Lancaster
Ranked #13 of 33 things to do in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Hershey's first and only winery. We have over 30 different varieties of wines all of which are bottled in Hershey. Our most popular wines are White on White, Black on Black, Pomegranate Splash and Coco Nostra chocolate wine. There is no entry fee, but we do have some tasting options that are between $1.00 and $5.00. We have handicap parking in the rear of our building and a place for a picnic. Feel free to bring your own food or snacks.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Turbotville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great wine for great prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2011

We love their Big Apple wine and came back for more bottles. This time they had a chocolate cherry wine and it is SUPERB! love the tutti fruit, too! and alllllll the other fantastic wines. Wine tasting is not expensive and the hostess was wonderful. Please go and try this place out, you won't regret it! Every time we go in that direction, we try to stop by. Discovered it on the UnCork York trail last year and loooove it!

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank blueelephant1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    21
    8
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“What a Deal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

Where else can you taste 9 wines (from a list of at least 30) for $3? And many of them were very, very good! There are reds, whites, dry and sweet. Several are very unusual. I bought 7 bottles!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank mrpaladin1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“LOVE this little shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

There aren't many wine shops in the area that offer such diverse types of wines. Here, you can sample 3 wines for a dollar however, if you end up buying a few bottles of wine, they tend not to charge you for those tastes. There are tables in the shop where you can bring your own appitizers, order a glass or two of wine, and relax. The staff is incredibly knowledgable and friendly. I've been in here a few times and keep going back because it's just so good.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank curlycueku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A "must do" for couples.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

This past weekend (1/22/11) my girlfriend and I decided to take a trip to Hershey for the day. We were in our hotel and looking for somehting to do before dinner so we headed to Cullari for a wine tasting. It turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip!

The wine tasting was a great value. You can taste 3 wines for $1 with a maximum of 9 wines. So you can taste 9 wines for $3 per person. They also inclue a free sample of the Coco Nostra chocolate wine(!!) so it doesn't count towards your total.

While we were there we tried 7 wines in total. We went through their top 5 best sellers plus one other and, of course, the Coco Nostra. All were fantastic and the pours were very generous (some took as many as 3 sips to finish).

We ended up buying two bottles, the Spectacullari and the Coco Nostra and they only charged us $2 for the tasting so all in all we spent under $30.

The staff was also very friendly and attentive.

I can not reccomend this place highly enough. If you enjoy wine this is at the top of the list for places to visit in Hersey!

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank nyclax8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice service with good wine at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

We like to purchase wine from winerys when we travel. We try to taste wines and find things that are unusual or specific to the local area. Of course, in Hershey, we were mostly interested in chocolate wine. We did purchase the Coco Nostra, but we also purchased 4 other bottles of wine, as well. The taste of the wines we had was quite good, but the prices were even better. We paid less for this wine then we would have expected to in other areas, but feel that we received equal quality. In addition, the wine tasting was nice. Usually, you end up tasting from plastic cups, but this was served in glass wine glasses. You can even get a card to keep track of purchases and your 13th bottle is free! We will be back to purchase more on our next trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank Panchito4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cullari Vineyards and Winery also viewed

 

Been to Cullari Vineyards and Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing