We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piazza Sorrento

Piazza Sorrento
Reserve with OpenTable
Piazza Sorrento is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 84 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: US Route 322
Description: Voted "Best New Restaurant" by Harrisburg Magazine in 2009, Piazza Sorrento is a modern Italian restaurant based on the "Old World" Italian recipes of the owner's family back in Italy. The Bolognese sauce they grew up on and the tradition of family is the cornerstone of the Piazza Sorrento dining experience. Dedicated to providing the finest in service, food, and wine at a fair and competitive price, Piazza Sorrento makes regional and classic Italian cuisine using premium local ingredients while keeping the history of the dish and region intact. Piazza Sorrento not only provides the best in authentic Italian cooking this side of the Atlantic, but also believes that all patrons, whether adults or children, should be welcomed like one big family - even those with certain dietary requirements. That is why Piazza Sorrento is widely known for their extensive Gluten Free menu, another reason patrons routinely drive over an hour or more to dine in relative ease and safety.
Topeka
Level Contributor
188 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We hit Hershey after a long drive and we were worn out. The restaurant was the perfect cure. The service was great and the food was awesome (and the prices were reasonable). Strongly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank who_we_talkin_about
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    140
    51
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Felton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff, excellent for diners with food allergies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

My daughter has multiple food allergies including wheat and an anaphylatic allergy to dairy. We can eat here with confidence knowing that her meal will be safe and delicious. We always enjoy the food when we come here and the staff is so friendly. They always remember us from visit to visit. The selection is fantastic and the food is always delicious. This is a fantastic place for a reasonably priced family meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have dined at piazza Sorrento on several occasions, for lunch. The food and service has always been excellent. My granddaughter has numerous food allergies and is anaphlactic to dairy. She is able to eat gluten free pasta with dairy free sauce. Today we were going to order fries for her, but the waitress verified that items with cheese are fried in the fryer as well, so no fries. Carlee loves the glutin free pasta. The waitress remembered us from our last visit, a nice surprise for us.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

This place is attached to Piazza Sorrento so it was a little confusing when we first walked in. After asking an employee where we were supposed to sit she was super friendly and walked us through the ordering process. You order your pizza and any other sides, sandwiches, salads... and then you pay and take a seat. When your food is ready they yell your name and go pick it up from the counter. We had pizza and mozzarella sticks and both things were awesome!! The food came out quick and it was delicious. Not to mention that all the staff was super friendly. When ever I go to Hershey I will definitely go back! Not to mention it is a great value.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First Choice for Italian Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

We took my father in law here for his birthday. He was so impressed. All our meals were excellent and the service matched. 2 of us got the Italian Sampler (Lasagna, Fettuccine and Chicken Parmesan) My wife got the grilled gnocchi and loved it. We can't wait to go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Piazza Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing