We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great wildlife park!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ZooAmerica North American Wildlife Park

ZooAmerica North American Wildlife Park
201 Park Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033
717 534 3900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 31 things to do in Hershey
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A small zoo in Hershey Park featuring animals native to North America.
Jackson, NJ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great wildlife park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a nice park to visit, especially if you love animals. We had also visited this park at Halloween which we were able to go through at night with flashlights. That was a great educational experience for the kids to see the many animals and the owls awake and alert at night while others sleep, As an animal lover, this was my favorite place while visiting Hershey.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank panzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    248
    155
    55
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great zoo to visit, even during the winter months!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I visited ZooAmerica on a cool January's day & had a wonderful time! The variety of animals was a real pleasure, my favorite being the road runner! :) Truly a fun visit, no matter the time of year!

Helpful?
1 Thank cewjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice field trip for kindergarten”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We visited the zoo for the morning part of a full-day field trip to Hershey. In about 2 hours the students toured the zoo, ate lunch and also saw a presentation. It was the perfect way to spend a morning. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. In addition, the presentation was very informative and EXACTLY what was promised to us. I have seen that others are disappointed in these presentations (both at schools and at the zoo) and, having experienced both, I think they're really nice. My students always enjoy and talk about seeing these animals. We will be returning this year!

Helpful?
Thank Jessica423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Animals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My children love animals so hey liked going to the zoo. It was great because zoo admission was included in park admission

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not a zoo person - but this was a great zoo !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We visited here during a short Christmas trip.......went on $5 Friday.........
The zoo is VERY clean and the animals are great !!
Nothing too exotic ....
It is a fairly small zoo and there is a mapped out route so that you can see everything...
As mentioned by others, the staff is extremely friendly.
Would return here again ...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank magswitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZooAmerica North American Wildlife Park also viewed

 

Been to ZooAmerica North American Wildlife Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing