We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was very niceIf we were in the Hershey area...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 921 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Ruth Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I am staying at the Howard Johnson Inn at 845 East Chocolate Ave. I booked it at Travelocity not knowing which hotel I would get for 41.00 total price but knew it would be from a decent list of options that were told me when I called. I am only staying one night but would love to stay more. When I walked into the room as one person, I was amazed at the room. It had everything: two queen beds, nice decor, nice TV, Ironing board, coffee pot, wifi, breakfast, great location, restaurant on premises, a bike trail right across the street, two miles from Hershey Park and attractions, golf course, shops and the list goes on! Stay here for sure!!!

Room Tip: Cannot go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our recent stay at the Howard Johnson Inn Hershey was OK. The hotel is clean, the staff is nice and it's minutes away from Hershey Park.

The only real downside was the size/condition of the room -- it was definitely the smallest room I've ever stayed in. And I mean so small that my boyfriend and I were almost tripping over each other. (Judging from photos posted, it looks like ours was much smaller than others, which appear to be a decent size.) There were also some bathroom fixtures that were falling apart (the toilet paper holder fell off the wall and the shower drain appeared to be broken). Oh, and the sink faucet would run if you didn't carefully shut the water off each time.

On the upside, the bed/pillows were clean and comfortable, and the room had an ironing board, microwave and fridge.

The room served its purpose. It was acceptable for the price and location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBear24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Refrigerator dirty inside and unusable. Bath towels discolored and dirty. Television remote inoperative until I fixed it. Continental breakfast was poor quality, poor selection. No hot food.Guest parking near rooms taken by restaurant patrons. Room charges high, not a good value considering .poor condition of room

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The restaurant on site "What If" had exceptional food. We know it was an older hotel, but the bath was completely upgraded and it was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in October, just for one night. We really just slept here, but the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The people working the front desk were both very nice (we only talked to them for check-in and check-out). Breakfast was basic, but sufficient. Bagels, bread, muffins, danish, cereal, yogurt and beverages. Breakfast area was clean and not too crowded when we were there (although it isn't that large so I could see how it might become crowded).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonjour05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#12 of 25 in Hershey
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#16 of 25 in Hershey
364 reviews
2 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#2 of 25 in Hershey
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.2 mi away
Simplicity Inn Hershey
Simplicity Inn Hershey
#19 of 25 in Hershey
217 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Hershey

Address: 845 East Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033-1214 (Formerly Spinner's Inn and Restaurant)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: $58 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story brick/stucco buildings with 52 guest rooms; interior and exterior entrances - 1 mi away from Hershey attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Howard Johnson Hershey
Howard Johnson Hotel Hershey
Spinners Inn And Restaurant Hershey
Spinners Inn Hershey
Spinners Hotel Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing