We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
2 reviews
“Very clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with friends during a recent trip to Hersheypark. The hotel is very nice and very clean. Very close to Hershey Park and downtown Hershey. The hotel staff were very helpful. The restaurant on the premises called "What If" is excellent With a great menu great food and a full-service bar. Continental breakfast is included with your stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tishimselff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    232
    204
    108
    72
See reviews for
477
142
25
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warminster
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is cheaper than most in the area. Just a stones throw from the park. That being said, don't expect a 5 star experience, but the room was clean and okay for an overnight stay. Breakfast was small but the price was right. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Parking could be tight if the hotel if fully booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becks3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robinson, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The room was okay as far as having a comfortable bed, but my husband had to scoot to the bottom of the bed to get out of it because it was set too close to the wall. There was no bathtub, but the shower was spacious. Unfortunately, the toilet was set a bit close to the wall so that when I stood up from it, I almost poked my eye out on the light switches. Also, there was a fridge, but it didn't have a freezer, which made keeping all of the chocolate we bought at Hershey World a bit of a challenge when we left on the next leg of our trip (6.5 hr. drive). The restaurant right there, What If, was good but on the expensive side. Breakfast was what continental breakfast used to be: the only hot items being coffee or toast. It was a good location and close to Hersheypark, and the price was reasonable so just staying for a couple of nights of sleep was worth staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton On Hudson
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Room was decent, bed was nice and the bathroom was clean. The carpet could have been vacuumed better. There was also a cigaret burn mark on the dresser, not major - but noticeable.

The free breakfast was basic, but it fit the bill. I filled me up so I didn't need buy it somewhere else. I did not go to the resteraunt that was downstairs or the pool.

I used the wifi but some spots in my room I would loose connection. TV worked with the basic channels.

Overall - I was just there to get up early for Hershey park, was single...and it fit the budget. However there was an overall "cheap/dirty" feel. Needs a full redo.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.1 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#16 of 24 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Hershey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Hershey

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Address: 845 East Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033-1214 (Formerly Spinner's Inn and Restaurant)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story brick/stucco buildings with 52 guest rooms; interior and exterior entrances - 1 mi away from Hershey attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Howard Johnson Hershey
Howard Johnson Hotel Hershey
Spinners Inn And Restaurant Hershey
Spinners Hotel Hershey
Spinners Inn Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing