We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Rose Motel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn at the Park(Hershey)(Great Value!)
$219
$209
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
$152
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
$210
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
363
174
33
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
363
174
33
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshershey parkrocking chairsdvd playerroom was spotlesscoffee makerfridge and microwavewould definitely stay here againheated poolbeds were comfortablea great staynice poolflat screen tvfirst floorchocolate avenuestayed nightsnice sizeminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 597 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had a wonderful trip to Hershey. Stayed at the White Rose Motel. Very clean, reasonable rates, delightful hosts (The Grimms). Close to everything...had two rooms, both were nice. Apple trees out back, hibiscus flowers out front. Great restaurants within 5 minutes drive either direction.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank ChrisW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed one night here while visiting Hershey. The rooms were your typical style from the 50's with some updating. We had a king size bed, small adequate bathroom. The room had a flat screen TV and coffee maker. The price was right for one night. The hotel is off of a busy road in front but did not keep us from sleeping. We were staying with another couple who called to make their reservation and I booked online thinking I was booking directly with the hotel. It was a 3rd party booking site and I paid about $4 more for the room. I don't believe they have a website other than this one so call to get a better rate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed and had a upper level room, on our night too hot and muggy to sit out on the balcony benches, but the next morning there were very nice, while a heavy rain was going through.
Rooms were a little small for me, (6'3") two full beds left little floor space and a tiny, but adequate bathroom. Surprised by the larger sized fridge and location was very good. A little road noise but not very bad, and I'm a light sleeper so over all very happy.
Helpfully staff, price, and cleanliness. Puts this high on the list for a return visit!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kb7pla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had been on the road all day and finally found the White Rose on trip advisor and thought we would give it a try. Glad we did. The owners are very nice. They were super helpful explaining where to go and how to get there. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The price was about half what other places were charging. We recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Hershey.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeff81771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed over laborday weekend for the second time it was ok. The rooms are clean and Ac woked good Beds are getting a little tired , but difenetly a good value. People in room next to ours smoked outside alot and you could smell it real bad when exiting and entering the room.The location is good close to park and resturants and owners are very nice too.Iguess if I was going to Hershey I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I guess make sure your not in a room next to a smoker
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews