We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccable motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of White Rose Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Rose Motel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Impeccable motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at the White Rose. We don't typically stay at family owned motels so what at treat this was. The children loved the pool. You can tell the care and pride the owners have of their business. Rooms were well maintained and wonderfully clean. Just a little smaller than we are accustomed. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank workingmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    159
    30
    14
    12
See reviews for
310
104
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Union City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Where are these people from that are writing the reviews of this place? Stayed two nights paid $157 per night, and really? worst sleep EVER! Lumpy, poor beds, noisy highway, and what service? Yes, it was "smelled clean" but that was about all for this place. Never again.
Next time, we'll pay extra and stay at one of the Hershey hotels. No breakfast - poor coffee, same crap they served at the Hershey Pantry - really, two bad recommendations!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hatelivinnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband and I and our 2 children stayed here for two nights in August when we visited Hershey Park. The motel staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean with a fridge and a microwave. We ate dinner as we sat on the chairs right outside our room on the balcony. The pool was perfect after a full day at Hershey and the hotel provides clean towels right at the pool. The hotel is a short drive to the park. If I return to Hershey, I would definitely stay here again. Who needs super fancy when you are spending hours at Hershey Park? This place is great! Also, the walls seemed really thick because I could not hear anything in the room next door and there were kids staying in there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luka07044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We just stayed here on Friday night for a quick Hershey trip. The service was excellent, and the room was very clean. This room met our needs perfectly since we were only in it for less than 12 hours - close to the parks and great restaurants, clean, excellent service, right price. We'll definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLH_102011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

My young niece and I stayed at the White Rose for the past two nights on a Hershey Park trip. Our room was very spacious and comfortable, and we had a great time. The owners were extremely warm and helpful, and very sweet to my niece. The pool was terrific; just the right size for kids and well kept. I appreciated the menus of local eateries ( they helped us decide where to take a picky kid to eat) and the coziness of the place. I would highly recommend this gem of a place, especially the folks who run the place.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TCTraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

So very clean and the staff was so personable! The owners were priceless, funny and accomodating. The rooms were clean, equipped and comfortable. It was slightly dated looking but who cares when you have the rest. Very centrally located, just a few miles from Hershey, close to restuarants and next to a charming quilt shop (added bonus!). The outdoor pool was nice, and the whole place was friendly, safe and well run.

I try to frequent non chain places when I can. This one did not dissappoint.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Just here August 16-17. So clean and nicely run. Cindy in the office was incredibly kind and very helpful. Also having the outdoor pool was especially nice for the kids after a long day. Would definitely look to stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#16 of 24 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Motel

Property: White Rose Motel
Address: 1060 E Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1293
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hershey
#3 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned and operated small motel. Two story, brick buildings with wrought iron detail framing our covered porches. Furniture on porches for sitting and relaxing. Heated outdoor, seasonal pool. Menus of area restaurants here for you to review. Clean, Comfortable, Courteous, Convenient, Quiet. Approved by AAA. 1.5 miles to Hersheypark, Giant Center, and Chocolate World. Close to Hollywood Casino, Lancaster and Gettysburg. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Rose Hotel Hershey
White Rose Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing