We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Rose Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Rose Motel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Great location, caring owners, clean rooms, great value!

This is not the Hotel Hershey...so stop trying to compare the two!

My husband and I visited for one night in December to go to Hershey Park and Sweet Lights.

I loved our first floor king room. You can tell that the couple who runs the front desk really cares about the place.

Clean and decent price.

PS-Go to the Hershey Pantry for breakfast...best French toast EVER!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Explorer926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MotelOwnerHershey_PA, Owner at White Rose Motel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. Tripadviser is our best source of advertisement. As more and more chains are built and open in Hershey (at least one more is opening Spring 2013), we wonder how long we can stay in business.

Thanks again to everyone who stays with us and "keeps us going."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    155
    30
    14
    12
See reviews for
305
97
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ruckersville, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

While this may not be the Ritz, it is very comfortable and very friendly. For the price this is a very nice establishment and offers many outstanding recommendations. It is on the east side of Hershey and is about 10 minutes to Hershey Park.

Room Tip: First floor rooms allow you to pull right up too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

A motel that I am happy to stay at while attending a convention each in January. I have been staying here for the past 18 years for business and would not stay at any other place in Hershey.
It is CLEAN & the staff is great!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Cozy roadside motel that is clean and friendly.Throwback to days past in feel but with modern amenities in room. Our room had tv,Internet,fridge,microwave,coffee maker and DVD player. The rooms are small but nice. And very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We felt like we found a true gem here. We will definately stay again. Close to Hershey Park as well.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank UnderHisgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

From the wreaths on the doors to the lovely roses painted on the walls, everything felt personal and homey. I very much felt like I was staying at someone's house for a day, not just visiting a big hotel.

I'm used to spending $150 a night or so to sleep in Hershey and Lancaster- for $65, I'd recommend this place above any of those $150 a night places. The room was nearly identical to one I spent $230 for just a few months prior, in the same zip code!

For better than half the price, I got friendly service, helpful staff, and a great nights sleep. The TV also has a huge amount of channels.

If I could sum it up in one word- charming.

Why spend $150 at some chain motel, when you can get charmingly painted roses, attractive...brocade? railings, and a very friendly staff for half the price?

My dinner of sandwiches and soup down the street cost almost as much as my entire motel stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We recently spent two nights at the White Rose Motel, which we booked based on its ranking on Tripadvisor. When we arrived, we were greeted by a sweet woman who helped us find our way around. We knew that it was an older hotel, which could be described as a motor lodge.

The positives: 1. The price.
2. The service.
3. The cleanliness. Our room was immaculate. It may have been the cleanest hotel room that I have ever seen.
4. Location. It was near everything in Hershey.

There were a few negatives. 1. The room was noisy. Traffic noise was considerable, as was noise from adjacent rooms.
2. The bathroom was cold. Especially the floor. Leaving the door open helped a lot with the air temperature, but the floor was like ice. Slippers would have definitely helped, as would the robe.

Overall, I was quite pleased and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway. This would definitely help with traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muff75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

On our resent trip to Hershey we stayed at the White Rose motel. It was ranked #2 on here and when I saw the price, my decision was made. When we arrived we were welcomed by friendly staff and were checked in very quickly. The rooms were very clean, cleaner than a few of the more expensive hotels we've stayed in. Would definitely recommend this motel to anyone, especially those traveling with kids and who want a reasonably priced, clean place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#4 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#17 of 24 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Motel

Property: White Rose Motel
Address: 1060 E Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1293
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hershey
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#3 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned and operated small motel. Two story, brick buildings with wrought iron detail framing our covered porches. Furniture on porches for sitting and relaxing. Heated outdoor, seasonal pool. Menus of area restaurants here for you to review. Clean, Comfortable, Courteous, Convenient, Quiet. Approved by AAA. 1.5 miles to Hersheypark, Giant Center, and Chocolate World. Close to Hollywood Casino, Lancaster and Gettysburg. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Rose Hotel Hershey
White Rose Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing