We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the White Rose!!”
Review of White Rose Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Rose Motel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Little Egg Harbor
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love the White Rose!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Best kept secret!!! So.So.So clean the owners are so wonderful!! This place is awesome! So reasonable and so close to the park! we don"t stay anywhere else,and we haved stayed all over including the hotel and the lodge! Not that they are not wonderful this takes you back to a time long gone it is such a wonderful throw back!!!! Highly reccomend!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank l0ve3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    169
    31
    14
    13
See reviews for
328
107
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oakmont, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights when visiting the area for the PA Rennaissance Festival. This is just what we were looking for - a very clean place to sleep. Front desk/owner was very friendly and helpful.

This is a typical 1950's/60's era motel - metal doors on the outside of the building, nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. It was also reasonably priced compared to other nearby accommodations. THe room had a fridge and a microwave as well as a flat screen TV w/DVD.

The road noise was distracting the first night, but we learned that by running the heater fan, we could block out the road noise. The rooms were small, but clean and probably had some of the best pillows I've ever had in a hotel. The towels were small and some older ones were scratchy, the shampoo packets are small (especially with a room full of girls/women), but not unexpected -- it is a motel, not a spa! I have stayed at brand name hotels that were'nt as clean or comfortable as the White Rose.

We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Running the heater/fan blocks out any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercerville, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Needed a room for a one night stay after attending a nearby concert in December 2011. This place was just what I was looking for - clean, comfortable and very affordable. It was only a mile from the theater, and very close to all of Hershey's many attractions.The lady at the office check-in desk was very friendly & accommodating. Easy check-in & check-out. I was very glad I chose this place after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. I would definitely recommend to any single or couple. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Kingside beds are on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhorlowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed there for 1 night, the front desk lady was wonderful. Gave us directions on how to get to different places. She also gave us a map and marked out our route on how to get on the right hwys to get to Gettysburg. Will definatly stay there again if we get to Hershey again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DellaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed at this wonderful little motel in November 2010 and immediately became friends with owner, Shirley (and her daughter's dogs).

Our room was downstairs with the car parked out the front. Typical looking motel BUT spotless and up to date with modcons. Free internet, with a microwave & fridge in the room (very handy as on holiday, you do get sick of eating out all the time). AND a great nights sleep. May not look like much from the road BUT its worth the stay.

Im not a fan of Hershey candy BUT a fan of Milton Hershey. We visited his school (after Shirley told us to check it out - glad we did!), the Museum, the theme park, the Malls. We fell in love with Hershey, it was a wonderful place!

Clean, great priced, close to many things, wonderful hospitality - absolutely perfect!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jhoppy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Booked this motel for my husband and I to watch our college son play football at Lebanon University - it was a great location not only for the college but for Hershey Park. It was right on Chocolate Avenue so it was easy access to restaurants as well. When my husband found out we were paying around 80 dollars for the room he kept asking if it was cleaned - I assured him it would be fine. He was so surprised to find an adorable motel and a perfectly clean and comfortable room. The employees were helpful with any questions we may have asked. I will be making plans to come here again - even if its just overnight!! Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amtrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Stayed here in September and was pleased as motel was very clean and inexpensive. The staff was very informative regarding local sites and excellent knowledge of Hershey. i would definitely return to this motel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank okdok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
550 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 25 in Hershey
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#14 of 25 in Hershey
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Motel

Property: White Rose Motel
Address: 1060 E Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1293
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hershey
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#3 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned and operated small motel. Two story, brick buildings with wrought iron detail framing our covered porches. Furniture on porches for sitting and relaxing. Heated outdoor, seasonal pool. Menus of area restaurants here for you to review. Clean, Comfortable, Courteous, Convenient, Quiet. Approved by AAA. 1.5 miles to Hersheypark, Giant Center, and Chocolate World. Close to Hollywood Casino, Lancaster and Gettysburg. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Rose Hotel Hershey
White Rose Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing