We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine accomodation ..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Hackensack, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine accomodation ..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Courteous host, Clean room & plenty of amenities for the price including 40 inch LED TV set& wide variety of channels which does not cost you extra. Best location & has a privilege of fine family restaurant adjoining to the hotel. We all were kind of pleasantly surprised.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AnitaMendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    54
    35
    28
    109
See reviews for
115
61
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

The price, the accommodation, the location, the service , the host & the room comfort. Greeted us with warm welcome when we checked in & less than a minute we checked in to our room which was warm enough as it was sort of chilly outside. The manager or a front desk clerk walked us to the room as the new lock system works with just a touch on the lock with card & not swipe in. Clean beds , room & the bathtub. Extra pillows were left just in case if we need. Hot & powerful shower got us relaxed. The breakfast was good enough & had just about everything we looked for. Restaurant/ bar pretty handy next door or you can say adjoining. Over all one of the best accommodations experiences in Hershey.

Room Tip: comfortable on 2nd fl
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Probably the least expensive chain hotel in Hershey. For the price, what do some people expect? I felt is was clean and safe for my and my toddler(really the two most important aspects). Fast/free Wifi. close to Hershey attractions/ restaurants and fast food and shopping of Palmyra. Could have used come cosmetic fixes(sink faucet leaked, curtain was damaged/did not have blackout panels, had to leave key as attendant was not present at checkout) but nothing catastrophic. I have already booked another stay for next month.

Room Tip: 217 was good. in the back of the hotel away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Family_Of_Three_PA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was one of the best places I have stayed in Hershey, Pa and have been in hershey every year for the past 15 years! The rooms are very clean and the gentlemen at the front desk was more then helpful when we needed anything. The design of the room makes you feel like you are in an apartment with a kitchen and full amenities. Thank you Mike for a great weekend!!

your loyal customer, Josh!!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of lot are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseyciy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, GREAT LOCATION , updated room and a lot for less...we all loved the stay. Restaurant next door is fantastic...
Located in Hershey. .not too far from the Giant center, Hershey Park etc. We all recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sonyabank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Adams, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Well appointed clean comfortable room. I was obligated to write as I felt the place deserves it so. Breakfast area was a bit smaller but they said they were expanding it. Great people to help you around with your needs. Location is great too.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TammyBurdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is without a doubt one of the worst hotels I have ever been in. The room was in very bad shape. There were holes in the walls, peeling wllpaper, magic marker all over the bathroom wall, and holes and burn marks in the sheets and blankets. I could have been okay with all this since we were staying there while our house was being repaired from flood damge and the insurance company insisted we stay somewhere that had a kitchen so we could make our own meals. The one thing I can not overlook is bedbugs. I started noticing bite marks on my arms and then noticed blood spots on the sheets but the owner would only vaccum and change the sheets, would not even listen to the possibility of bed bugs because according to him Hershey is to clean to have bed bugs. Only after I caught an actual adult bedbug and showed it to the night manager would the owner really do anything. He stated he called an exterminator and we were moved to another room for sveral days but he insisted we move back to the room we were in and I still received bites up until we finally checked out. As far as I am concerned this hotel should not even be allowed to be in operationn due to the poor conditions. It even has trash piles and old mattresses piled up outside the rooms which is just an invitaion for bugs. The only redeeming thing about this place is BIll the night manager. If you value your health avoid this place like the plague.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gwendolen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hershey hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Hershey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
4.3 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#16 of 24 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey
Address: 1733 E Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1122 (Formerly Milton Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn & Suites® is located in Hershey, PA, minutes away from Hersheypark, Hershey’s Chocolate World and Hershey Theater. This Hershey, Pennsylvania hotel is also convenient to Cullari Vineyards Winery, Zoo America – North America Wildlife Park and Giant Center, home of Hershey Bears hockey.Hollywood casino, National Race track & Hershey Medical Centre are just minute’s way from Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey, PAGuests of the Rodeway Inn & Suites are invited to relax in the seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck, have a meal in the picnic area and take care of business needs in the business center. Free continental breakfast and free wireless high-speed Internet access are also available at this hotel.All guest rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator , Iron & Ironing Board, DVD Players coffee maker and hair dryer & 40” Flat Screen TV . Rodeway Inn Hershey Hotel also features some suites & rooms with kitchen facilities.The Rodeway Inn & Suites is a great place to stay for leisure and business travelers in the Hershey, PA area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Hotel Hershey
Milton Motel Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing