We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“50/50”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Kenmore, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“50/50”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My biggest gripe is that I booked this room through Expedia for $95 & accidentally put in the wrong dates. I called Expedia right away to see if I could switch the dates. Expedia called the motel they said no (the room was non-refundable). I called the Motel myself, dealt with Sandy (who is very nice), but the only way I was able to convince them to switch my dates was to pay $250.00 (which I really did NOT have) for a room that was worth maybe $75. I'm extremely upset about this because I could've gotten a REALLY nice room at a good hotel for $250.00, I feel scammed. But it was KIND OF my own fault so I cant get too mad at the motel. Easy way to make money to play off of peoples mistakes but hey its a business.

The property:
Pros: Close to Hershey Park, some amazing restaurants on the same street. If you DONT get robbed, & just pay the normal room rate, its a good price. Sandy the receptionist is nice. I like the little cute benches outside of the rooms. Overall the room was pretty clean, no bugs, no dirt. Flat screen TV. AC.

Cons: Broken iron, no ironing board. When we arrived there were no towels but Sandy took care of it when I called the front desk. There is a wooden sliding door to the bathroom (like a closet door). I was taller than the shower head and I'm 5'2. Pillows were small & not very comfortable. Continental breakfast is borderline funny, its right next to the front desk with 2 little tables, we didn't even go. But like I said a lot of great restaurants nearby. The door handle wouldn't turn it was difficult to get in and out of the room.

I would not stay here again simply for the fact that they unfairly charged me an outrageous amount of money for a cheap room. & its a shame because they people were actually friendly & I like to go back to places like that. You wont gain any fans by being greedy though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    54
    35
    29
    110
See reviews for
116
62
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Ants in the bathroom. Dead roach. They robbed me for $140 a night when I saw other reviewers only paid $65. Never again!! A/C not cold. Cigarette burn in the blanket. What a dump! The bathroom door gets stuck from the inside and you can't open it. I'm so disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kabudah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hershey hotels

New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Only paid $65 so I can't complain that much...oh I got what i paid for!
I will never stay here again! Filthy room, bed and bathroom there was hair dust and dirt. But the pool was clean surprisingly...go figure?!
Found bugs in the bed when we woke up GROSS!
The staff was friendly. I think they don't see the dirt or that's the norm to them either way NEVER AGAIN!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaMa_of_2_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Personally me and the kids, we like it. For the value, it's was worth it. I know its not the Taj Mahal but it's a beautiful place in Hershey. The service was excellent. Very friendly people and we will come again. Tip: get the most expensive room. But it still a great value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millstone, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This motel had Terrible wifi, was unable to get any work done. Erroneous information from staff. Small rooms. Crooked beds. Avoid this hotel. Many other in the area to choose from. Likely will be a better decision.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bodhi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

room small but ok clean when i got ther no service sencond day but ok place
is was close to park and other things had no problems getin in and out shops close and food
chocolate world close and from park could go quickly to room for clean up and get a snack not have to go in trafic and staff told me ways to get around quickly

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

10.) Deceptive wifi codes
9.) Various bugs in various places
8.) Barely flushing toilets
7.) Mold on shower curtains
6.) open, used coffe packets
5.) the bed was a sink hole
4.) air conditioning could wake the dead
3.) holes in bedding the size of a small dog
2.) blood stained pillow cases
And the number one reason not to stay............. IT'S THE MILTON NOT THE HILTON!!!!!!!

after all of the above, wouldn't think about the free continental breakfast

Room Tip: Tip: Keep Driving!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Hershey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#17 of 25 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey
Address: 1733 E Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1122 (Formerly Milton Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn & Suites® is located in Hershey, PA, minutes away from Hersheypark, Hershey’s Chocolate World and Hershey Theater. This Hershey, Pennsylvania hotel is also convenient to Cullari Vineyards Winery, Zoo America – North America Wildlife Park and Giant Center, home of Hershey Bears hockey.Hollywood casino, National Race track & Hershey Medical Centre are just minute’s way from Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey, PAGuests of the Rodeway Inn & Suites are invited to relax in the seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck, have a meal in the picnic area and take care of business needs in the business center. Free continental breakfast and free wireless high-speed Internet access are also available at this hotel.All guest rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator , Iron & Ironing Board, DVD Players coffee maker and hair dryer & 40” Flat Screen TV . Rodeway Inn Hershey Hotel also features some suites & rooms with kitchen facilities.The Rodeway Inn & Suites is a great place to stay for leisure and business travelers in the Hershey, PA area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Hotel Hershey
Milton Motel Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing