We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great prices, great food”

The Chocolate Avenue Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Chocolate Avenue Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 84 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lindon Rd
West Jordan, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great prices, great food”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

I thought this was a great alternative to the crowded food court at Hershey's Chocolate World. The prices are great - almost everything on the lunch menu was $10 or under. The portions were great - I don't think any of us finished our entire meal, and we were starving - and everything tasted great. The inside was a little cramped - there weren't many people inside, but they sat us right behind another table, and the tables were so close, the person sitting on the inside had to get out and push their chair in for the person next to the window to get out. Everything was nice though, and looked practically new. The service was so-so. The waitress was nice, but she definitely didn't come by as much as she should have, especially with how few people were there. We sat for at least 10-15 minutes after we all finished eating our meals before she brought the check over.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    823
    401
    111
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Excellent American food at good prices”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

They serve typical American style dishes like steaks, chops, seafood and salads. The portions are generous. The food is tasty and well prepared. Service was excellent. The wine menu was not extensive, but the prices were reasonable. This is a great place for family dining or for a good solo meal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank USAtouristcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

At dinner at this restaurant in August 2014. The selection on the menu had a variety of choices at reasonable prices for the area. The atmosphere was relaxing considering you were next to one of the biggest amusement parks on the east coast.
The food was good and plenty of it for the price. Parking was at a premium but we were lucky to pull right into a space when we first arrived.
I would eat there again if in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Downright Awful!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The Chocolate Avenue Grill was awful. It looks cool, new, and sophisticated from the outside, but on the inside it is a mess with flies everywhere, dirty booths, and dusty tables. Oh, did I mention that there was a dirty fork under the table? The waitress didn't come over to our table until about seven minutes after we got there. then when she finally came over we ordered our drinks. The ones that didn't arrive for another seven minutes. We would have left, but we were all starving. The waitress took off for another five minutes until we flagged her down to take our order. I ordered a chicken caesar wrap which came out fifteen minutes later with huge chunks of chicken and dirty lettuce. My sister ordered a hamburger which came out cold and flat and thin as a pancake. The french fries were cold, soggy and way too salty. To make matters worse, there was one other family in the restaurant and they had a kid who whined, screamed and burped the whole time. The Chocolate Avenue Grill is downright awful and I would never recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank BelugaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, so-so atmosphere and service”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This restaurant has pretty good food. I wasn't impressed by the unremarkable atmosphere / decor. Also, the service was unimpressive, although not bad. The waitress was courteous, just not attentive enough.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDadof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Avenue Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Chocolate Avenue Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing