We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Option for Dinner in Hershey”

The Chocolate Avenue Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Chocolate Avenue Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 84 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lindon Rd
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Option for Dinner in Hershey”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

My wife and I ate here while we were in Hershey to tour Troegs Brewing Company. There were a lot of good options on the menu. It was slightly more expensive then I expected after reading the reviews here. The food was worth it, though. We would definitely eat here again when we're back in Hershey.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dolamroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    811
    394
    107
    29
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belize District, Belize
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gastronomic encounter!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The ambiance and view were amazing. The food was an experience. The crab cakes and risotto were absolutely delicious. Crab cakes had no fillers and were light and flaky. The risotto creamy and delicious. The Osobuco was to die for, it melted off the bone into a savory yummy sauce. I can taste it again. Wow! Our waitress was a bit off, had to remind her to bring cutlery, broccoli and bread. She was sweet in moving us inside quickly when my kids wanted to. Overall a bravo. The best food! I love this town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Didi2766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had dinner there during our trip to Hershey. Food was awesome. There were five of us and we all enjoyed our meal. Great place!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 882AnneD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious inexpensive food”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very, very good food, great drinks, excellent for the whole family. I was surprised at how good the food was. All eight of us really liked the different dishes we were served!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sucha wonderful surprise!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

From the outside, it looks like a family style restaurant- nothing more. But, from the service to the great drinks (grilled lemon martini!) to the fresh selection of fish, chicken, pasta, salads, it is a superb restaurant. They told us it has a greek influence, so we ordered the hummas trio with pita to begin. My 8 year old daughter said the hummas trio was the best thing she's ever tasted!
Every dinner plate was finished. Delicious and highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Randi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Avenue Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Chocolate Avenue Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing