We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great menu with a variety of choices”

The Chocolate Avenue Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Chocolate Avenue Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 84 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lindon Rd
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A great menu with a variety of choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

While in Hershey, PA for our granddaughters Cheer Competition, we had dinner here. The name caught our eye, & we all thought it would be a fun place to eat. We did not have a reservation, but only needed to wait a short while outside on the patio. It was quite a busy Saturday night. We had a lovely young waitress. My granddaughter kept giving her hugs!!
I ordered the Blackberry BBQ Chicken, which was outstanding & so filling. It came with coconut rice & corn fritters. YUMMY! This meal was $18. They have a nice menu for children, too, with many choices. I have to say the Chocolate Milkshake Martini was better than dessert !!
All of us were very happy with the food, service, the entire place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    800
    388
    105
    29
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Service, food not up to par”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

During my visit to the Chocolate grill in Hershey, my family and I were not satisfied with the establishment. The waiters chatting among themselves over checking on their tables, the food coming out colder than it should, and the wait for our food was ridiculous. Highly dissatisfied and definitely not returning. Very poor service, to the point I almost left no tip.

Helpful?
1 Thank Blondeboy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Far Rockaway, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The restaurant is clean, comfy, the service was great by our waitress Marta, she also gave us some tips on saving some money on the popular attractions there. They also have some toys to keep your kids busy if they get bored.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationer0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best salad I have every eaten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We were visiting on vacation and stopped here because this restaurant was rated the # 1 restaurant in Hershey by Tripadvisor. It was a warm evening so we ate outside on their patio. We were seated promptly. Our order was taken promptly. Our food arrived promptly as well. I decided to order Jess's Favorite Salad in the Whole World as the name intrigued me. It was basically greens, with strawberries, toasted slivered almonds, and what I believe was some finely shaved fresh coconut, and coconut breaded chicken with their famous poppy seed dressing. Now $10.50 seemed a little steep for a salad, but what the heck, that was my only dinner as I was not that hungry. Then I was served,. The bowl was HUGE!!! I can't even describe the taste. It was INCREDIBLE!!! I was so blown away, I purchased two bottles of the dressing to bring back to Massachusetts with me. My husband ordered the Grilled Chicken Greek salad and his was also huge. He said his was delicious as well. But mine was unbeatable! If you go there, you MUST try this salad. It is a meal all by itself. The name is now self-explanatory.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vade713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Waitresses and host were very friendly and relaxed. They were accommodating to us arriving to our reservation early. Food was good, but the meat (steak and pork) were both a little tough. Bread was great. Bathrooms were clean. Overall, a place I would be happy to visit again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzieq114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Avenue Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Chocolate Avenue Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing