We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to #1”

The Chocolate Avenue Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Chocolate Avenue Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 84 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lindon Rd
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lives up to #1”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Great spot after the Hershey experience or anytime
We were there for linchpin and had the " world famous" salad with coconut chicken and poppyseed dressing. It was superb

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shiffer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    823
    401
    111
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Number One for a Reason”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had a very pleasant dinner last night at the Chocolate Avenue Grill. I had the very tasty chicken with blackberry barbecue sauce garnished with blackberries. The sides were just as good as the entree - delicious coconut rice pilaf and corn fritters that were hot and crunchy made with real corn. My husband had chicken Marsala with garlic mashed potatoes that was also very good. Salads were utilitarian but the rolls were warm and tasty. Our server was very attentive even though she was covering multiple tables. Nice surprise!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggsMNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“SOLID”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very solid and consistent food. Family owned and run restaurant. Love the salads and sandwiches. Full Bar

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

If you are visiting Hershey, check out this place. Food is high quality and reasonably priced. Casual atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KATHLEEN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Our entire family came to Hershey for the Spring Break. The restaurant is very convenient located about a mile from the Hershey's Hotel. The restaurant was not too full and we got a table quickly. If I could give 10 stars for the service I would have... The waitress was wonderful, very accommodating, the food was good. All, from the 3-year old to the 75-year old enjoyed the food. Not a fancy restaurant, but still looks great, nicely decorated and kid-friendly. Would definitely come again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KB187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Avenue Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Chocolate Avenue Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing