We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere, great service, good experience”

The Chocolate Avenue Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Chocolate Avenue Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 84 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lindon Rd
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great service, good experience”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed at a hotel about 2 blocks from here...went on to TripAdvisor and it got rave reviews..it did not disappoint, great good, good service, nice atmosphere. I suggest the Balsamic Chicken sandwich. For dessert the chocolate cheesecake and the lemon mascarpone (not sure if this is spelled correctly) cake, unreal on both counts. A great experience overall.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vikingscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    810
    394
    107
    29
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A tasty surprise in the midst of a snowstorm!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

In Hershey on business - much of the city closed down after 6" of snow, including many restaurants. Always look for local spots & were fortunate to find The Chocolate Avenue Grill! Cozy size & ambiance, upholstered chairs & booths in rich tones, excellent server & food was superb! My husband had the best burger he has ever had! My veggie wrap was outstanding! You have a choice of fries, chips, fruit etc at same price. We chose fruit & got a sizable bowl of FRESH FRUIT: strawberries, pineapple, blackberries!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnDHood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Blew away our expectations”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had a Friday night dinner here and made it right before the dinner rush around 445PM. The aroma of a variety of foods made a wonderful entrance to the lobby. We had a booth with a nice view of main street at night. The staff was very pleasant and food was amazing.

We ordered the fried mozzarella crescents, the Noah sandwich with pasta salad, and a wrap with chicken/strawberry/sherry shallot vinaigrette/spinach wrap. The Noah sandwich had 2 of everything - slices of applewood smoked bacon/turkey/avacado sauce. Amazing all the way around, we will be back here!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CentralPAExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food , great value”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

went for lunch on a weekday. Food was good. Its great value comparing the price.
The Restaurant itself has a simple ambiance

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I had an excellent dinner last night (01/21/2014). I ordered the Mediterranean chicken which came with a mixed green salad, warm roll and pasta for only $19. The service was fast and friendly. The food came out of the kitchen quickly and hot. All of the ingredients for the chicken were savory. Feta cheese, roasted tomatoes, olives, asparagus, prosciutto, etc. . I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drivingmylifeaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Avenue Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Chocolate Avenue Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing