We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food, reasonable prices and friendly, fast service.”

The Chocolate Avenue Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Chocolate Avenue Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 84 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lindon Rd
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, reasonable prices and friendly, fast service.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Wife and I stopped for a pre-movie dinner. Sat outside - very, very nice. Wife had Jess's salad and I had Southwest salad. Consistently the best anywhere. Server was attentive and brought our drinks and meal quickly.

Whether you are visiting or local I highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LCFHBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    819
    397
    109
    29
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, average food”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Traveling through the area and picked this restaurant based on some reviews. Really just underwhelmed with the restaurant. The lasagna was served cold.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

After reading the reviews, we chose to eat here during our recent trip to Hershey. The food was quite average, unfortunately. The service was very good, and we enjoyed sitting outside and seeing the roller coaster at Hershey park, and our son enjoyed watching the trains go by. However, due to the quality of the food, we would likely not choose to return on future trips to Hershey.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank maashrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Place to Stop, eat and relax”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I and our cousins stopped in for a late lunch today - service was EXCELLENT (Marta was our waitress). She was friendly, helpful, courteous and nothing was too much for her to do to accommodate us) Food was excellent and we all look forward to coming back again.
Lynda, Barry, Rita, Ronnie.....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, good food”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Tried this restaurant based on tripadvisors high ratings. Although the food was good and the dinner was inexpensive, it was just OK. We did't walk away thinking we would rush back. We first ordered an appetizer which our server forgot to bring out. So we started with our dinner which was just sandwiches and a salad (hence we ordered an appetizer). He was very apologetic and offered dessert on the house which was nice, but we are not dessert eaters. Our sandwiches were good, I had a salad which was fresh and the chicken was very tasty. The dessert we shared and was large...brownie sundae. We didn't finish it but it was a nice jesture. I thought with a name like the Chocolate Ave Grill there would have been more dishes with chocolate infused in them.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Avenue Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Chocolate Avenue Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing