We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Beautiful Butterflies - Amazing

Beautiful gardens on property. The butterfly exhibit is amazing! The guide in the butterfly... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jazzerfan
,
Mercerville, New Jersey
So cute, so beautiful!

This is a great place to spend a morning or an afternoon. Very peaceful with lots to see and plenty... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
itswhitty
via mobile
Read all 1,331 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hershey
from $12.50
More Info
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveler rating
826
393
87
20
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
826
393
87
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly house children's garden rose garden japanese garden full bloom butterfly room gardens are beautiful butterfly area hershey hotel nice walk free tickets few hours walk around gift shop roses butterflies trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great place to spend a morning or an afternoon. Very peaceful with lots to see and plenty of opportunity for fun pictures. The butterfly atrium is stunning!! Very worth the price. There’s also a little cafe for food. 10/10

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank itswhitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

With all the hype, we were expecting a park which was more elaborate in it’s design. The highlight of our trip was the butterfly atrium. The staff had just released some newly hatched butterflies when we got there so we took lots of pics. The rose harden was amazing but the rest of the arboretum/garden was just okay. The children’s garden was very educational and provided a lot of opportunities for the kids to interact.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 678lc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We visited in September - being from Canada, I was afraid the flowers would be at the end of their blooming cycle, but I am happy to report that there was indeed, splendor in the rose beds! The grounds were absolutely breathtaking! Best part, was a visit to the butterfly pavilion - the staff were so knowledgeable! I've visited butterfly farms before, but this one was by far, the most active! The guys were fluttering everywhere and we got some awesome pictures!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank cruzintheshelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

The Hershey gardens are amazingly beautiful and worth the visit. It is possible to meander through the gardens for hours and continue to see something new at every turn.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 884michellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

This is such a wonderful place to visit on a nice day. So relazing! The gardens are so pretty and they even have a childrens garden!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews