We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Visit

Went to Hershey PA because of park, but it was closed. Instead went to museum. Nice location... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Larissa921
,
Needham, Massachusetts
via mobile
Enjoyable Afternoon!

We really enjoyed our tour of the Hershey Story! We got there too late for the Chocolate Lab, but... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
dukefan86
,
Morrisville, North Carolina
Read all 1,561 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Hershey
from $12.50
More Info
from $110.00
More Info
Reviews (1,561)
Filter reviews
1,538 results
Traveler rating
830
476
180
34
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
830
476
180
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate lab interactive exhibits apprentice program nice museum scavenger hunt shot glasses his life melted chocolate special exhibit hands on activities milton hershey's life great history amazing man hershey company chocolate world chocolate bar free tickets
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,538 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Although it may seem like a museum, it is not. The Hershey Story is a display of the life of Milton Hershey and his workers, but the artifacts and history components are lacking. However, the Hershey Story makes up for the lack of content with interactive activities, such as a worker's life activity and chocolate tasting (for an additional fee). For more information while planning your trip, check out my blog.

Thank The V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to Hershey PA because of park, but it was closed. Instead went to museum. Nice location, interesting in, kids were trying some different types of chocolate. Excellent exhibits, interesting movies. Great store to buy some chocolate.

Thank Larissa921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our tour of the Hershey Story! We got there too late for the Chocolate Lab, but did enjoy the chocolate tasting very much! The exhibits were well done, and it was nice to sit watch the short movies about different aspects of Hershey. Great museum store too!

Thank dukefan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

loved getting to visit the museum for a 2nd time this year. very interesting to learn about Milton Hershey's history & thankful he did not make it on the Titanic!!!

Thank HEATHER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hershey has such a fascinating story and legacy. Easy & enternating to walk thru. Many hands on and videos to add to your adventure thru time.

Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an excellent place to visit. There is so much to learn about Milton Hershey. Not only was he an entrepreneur but a kind and very generous philanthropist. There is something of interest here for all ages. We took our teenager and 11 year old with us and they enjoyed it as much as the adults. There are short film clips about Hershey's life and business and also a Chocolate Lab where you can make your own chocolate; plus a cafe where you can taste different chocolate drinks. Groupon has coupons that can save you money for the entrance fees.

Thank aealex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Difficult to locate using both Garmin and iPhone .. streets aren't easily followed .. curvy and multiple choices .. signs aren't consistent either. Once we got there it was just an elaborate candy store .. the most interesting feature was the 'ride' inside the facility .. good presentation of making chocolate.

1  Thank garich34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Learned a lot of Milton Hershey, and amazing man, The museum is a bit expensive for what you get, but I would do it again.

Thank JGsped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My mom and I loved this museum. Great history of how the Hershey company and the entire area came to be. I love innovation and commitment to education- this is a great example.

Thank MelanieDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to this museum after having a delicious breakfast in their restaurant--The Hershey Pantry (which has another branch further up the street). The museum is the brainchild of Milton hershey's wife, Catherine, founders of the Hershey chocolate Factory and benfactors of the city. It included the history of the city, the factory, the wonderful school that Milton hershey founded and endowed (to this day) and a hands on chocolate experience (which we didn't have time to do but looked to be great fun and very interesting). It also has a lovely gift shop with items not found in the hershey Chocolate Store. A worthwhile place to visit. There is no entrance fee, but if you take the tour, it costs a bit. There is lots of free parking next to the museum.

Thank Shelly8242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews